We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Outrigger Gold Coast(Burleigh Heads)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Burleigh Break(Burleigh Heads)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$61
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$68
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Horizons Motel(Mermaid Beach)(Great Value!)
US$83
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (200)
Filter reviews
200 results
Traveller rating
134
57
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
134
57
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe managersacross the roadgreat locationtop floorthe gold coastyummy fishlimited wifiwonderful couplesurf clubthe kitchenfriendly managerpool toysapartment numberwonderful hostshighly recommend staying hereshort walk to shopsanyone wanting
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 200 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2013

We spent six nights staying in a two-bedroomed apartment on the top floor, with wonderful views over the sea and (from the other side of the balcony) the mountains in the distance. Sitting outside in the sunshine, with the roar of the waves and "people watching" was so relaxing. The open plan living/dining room and kitchen was very spacious, well designed and well equipped, with contemporary furniture and flooring. It was spotlessly clean; indeed the whole block is a credit to the managers in that regard as it was clearly very well looked after. We appreciated the laundry and kitchen facilities and felt very much at home in this lovely apartment. We also thought it was good value for money; Australia is quite an expensive destination for European tourists these days, but Wyuna was well worth every dollar it cost us.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenRLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2013

Thankyou for taking the time to tell others about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. The PENTHOUSE STYLE APARTMENT is a fantastic way to take in the sights & sounds of beautiful Burleigh Heads.
Great beach views in the warmer months and a great viewing platform to spot the whales as they pass during migration season June - November.
We appreciate your feedback and are delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

My family spent a week of the recent school holidays here. Awesome. Walk across the road to the beach. At night listen to the waves, in the morning watch the beach. Walk one minute to the corner shop for milk, bread and the paper. Great to be on the Gold Coast but not in the hustle of Surfers. Driving distance okay to all the theme parks. Excellent walk along the beach and into the National Park. Hosts friendly and helpful. Wyuna rocks!

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach view.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank strawny66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2013

Couldnt have agreed with you more. Yes Burleigh Heads is the pick of the Gold Coast with is wonderful beach & parkland setting - A wonderful local flavour of boutique shops, cafes & restaurants all in easy walking distance. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments proudly boasts ocean views from every apartment. Glad you enjoyed your holiday and would love yo welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Our family of four, plus 2 friends of our daughters' stayed at Wyuna Apartments at Burleigh Heads for 5 nights over Easter last week. We had a sea - facing three bedroom apartment, and although there were six of us adults, there was plenty of room, and the view was beautiful. Dinese and Michael were so welcoming, and nothing was too much trouble. We found the accommodation and the whole premises absolutely spotless, and well - maintained, and affordable - these people really care about their guests! Magnificent location, at 82 The Esplanade, with beach access and the park directly across the road. The hub of Burleigh Heads with all its shops, cafes, beauty therapists, restaurants and pubs was a short walk away, and the theme parks, Surfers, Mount Tambourine, were all approx. a half-hour drive away. The Sunday Markets were right in front of the building! This accomodation came recomended by good friends, and we have passed on that recommendation to our friends and family. Thanks Dinese and Michael.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny with sea views.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GailP620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2013

Thankyou for letting others know of our wonderful location, great views and easy access to all Burleigh has to offer. The local markets provide a wonderful vibe. It was a pleasure meeting you and we trust your family can get together again at Wyuna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013

My sister and I spent 7 nights at Wyuna last month.It was very clean and comforable. Michael and Denice are a wonderful couple they made us so welcome.We found the buses quite dear so we got a nice car for $29 a day. Michael arranged this for us and it was delieved too the door.

Room Tip: We were on the top fioor which was very quite.The sea view was great.Would stay again.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank MONKEY16629
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Yes the views are spectacular. We are thrilled to hear about your stay. It was an absolute delight meeting & assisting you through your holiday. I hope your sister's ankle is better.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2013

Our family would like to thank Denice & Michael for their hospitality when we stayed a the Wyuna Apartments at Burleigh Heads during our summer holidays. Some of the many attributes to our stay included the fact that the price of the apartment was very affordable for a family of 5, there was plenty of space for everyone being a 3 bedroom apartment and we had the luxury of being able to walk directly across the road to beach access and the park, the local shops were a short stroll down the road and the drive to the theme parks and Surfers was only approximately 30 minutes. We found Denice and Michael to be extremely helpful prior to and during our visit and would recommend the Wyuna Apartments to our family and friends.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HeatherJC_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2013

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay at Wyuna beachfront Apartments.
Wyuna's low tariffs & fantastic beachside location ensures everyone can afford a wonderful holiday; added convenience of wonderful local shops, restaurants & cafes. Theme parks & attractions close by.
It was a pleasure meeting you and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews