We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Will be back!”
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We just spent a week at Wyuna Apartments and were very happy. The building is dated but it has everything you could need. It is clean and spacious, the views from our apartment (number 20 on the top floor) were amazing despite the fact that our apartment didn't directly face the ocean. The location is great, it is a couple of blocks from the shops, patrolled beach and surf club. There is a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. We were concerned about there not being air-conditioning but we didn't need to be, the ocean breezes kept us cool and comfortable.

Room Tip: All of the apartments have ocean views, the ones at the front of the building are more expensive as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
We are delighted to hear Wyuna meet your expectations. Perfectly positioned to capture the cool sea breeze ensures clean healthy air flow throughtout our apartments. A healthy & environmental friendly alternative to noisy air conditioners. Thank you for choosing with us your patronage is appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    56
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
109
40
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

A very pleasant location with ocean views on one side and mountain views the other.
The manager is extremely friendly and helpful and the facilities are more than adequate.
The only negative is the rather tight garage space.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Thank you for letting fellow travelers know about your experience at Wyuna Beachfront Apartments.
We hope you return soon to the sun beach and wonderful laid back atmosphere that is Burleigh Heads.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great location to beach, shops, pub/surf clubs. We had a wonderful time staying here rooms were big and clean. Nice view on the balcony to sit back and enjoy a relaxing drink at the end of the day. Lovely views to walk in the morning along the beach front and there is working stations that you can uses.

Room Tip: Rooms road side a little noise but we just closed the windows and turned on the air con and we were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform others about your Burleigh Heads Holiday. Pleased that Wyuna Beachfront Apartments met your expectations as described by previous guests. A great location and close to local shops, cafes & restaurants and of course the beach being directly opposite. We hope to see you again enjoying the sun, beach and laid back atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

We read rave reviews from previous guests staying at Wyuna Apartments which prompted us to stay there. We had a week there just recently and it was wonderful. The apartment was roomy, clean, tidy with a fabulous view. The surroundings are very well maintained with a hop, skip and a jump to the beach. James Street is one of my favourites to shop at and it was within walking distance from our apartment. Montezumas and a lot of other fabulous restaurants are also within walking distance from the apartment. There was no need to get the car out at all from the underground security parking. We will be staying at Wyuna Apartments again very soon.

Thankyou

Maree Gregory

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 14 which is in 2nd Avenue and it was perfect for us. Two bedroom, one bathroom wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Maree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to inform others about your Burleigh Heads Holiday. Pleased that Wyuna Beachfront Apartments met your expectations as described by previous guests. A great location and close to local shops, cafes & restaurants and of course the beach being directly opposite. We hope to see you again enjoying the sun, beach and laid back atmosphere.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

I had lived at Wyuna Apartments for about 4 months in 2011 as a student traveling abroad with 2 friends. I don't remember too much about the amenities, but I don't remember ever having a single complaint about them. What I do remember is how amazing the service was and the location is also unbeatable. We knew nobody in the area until Mike and Denice took 3 hours out of our first day to show us around the area; they would continually look out for us during our time there. They truly care about the people staying there and want it to be the best experience possible; I cannot thank them enough. At Wyuna you can't beat the location, accommodations and high class owners.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christopher H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Wow what a pleasant surprise. We remember you and your friends well and trust you are all enjoying wonderful lives and careers. Delighted Wyuna and Burleigh Heads has left you with fond memories as I'm sure your time at Bond University (a short distance away). Thank you for letting fellow travelers know about our friendly atmosphere and well maintained apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tuggerah
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

The apartment is newly refurbished and very well appointed. Kitchen , laundry and bathroom are all great. Views of the beaches and the hinterland. Loved the stay and very friendly manager. A great spot. Only negative is there is no swimming pool , but being opposite the beach makes up for it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank janetdarby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
We are pleased Wyuna Beachfront Apartments made for a wonderful family holiday.
We thank you for your valued comments and advising others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hayle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 November 2013

great flat well equipped Denice and Michael couldn't do to much to make our visit most enjoyable. I would have made it 5 star but the Internet supplied by an external provider was unreliable. The location was perfect .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank johnhayle33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this review, 29 November 2013
It was a pleasure meeting your family. Burleigh Heads is a wonderful family destination. Thank you for telling others about our great location and wonderful local attractions. WE are pleased Wyuna Beachfront Apartments met your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#5 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#8 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#7 of 32 in Burleigh Heads
4.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Property: Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet, wireless internet available. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing