We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A peaceful tranquil peace of paradise any time of the year !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Wyuna many times over the last few years . We keep coming back for many reasons ; it's comfortable , affordable with everything we need , kitchen and laundry facilities , amazing views from every apartment ( we've stayed in nearly all of them !) ,foxtel, and lovely balconies. But most of all the resident managers Denice and Michael , make us feel so welcome and special every time we return . They are friendly ,relaxed but also extremely professional , quite a rare combination I believe ! Wyuna is perfect for couples or families , it's only a ten minute walk to the shops and restaurants and literally across the road from the beach . I can't recommend it highly enough , we just adore it .

Room Tip: They're all great ! Everyone wants absolute ocean front , but I prefer a west facing one . You w...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela6464
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Thank you we feel very humbled by your kind remarks. It is an absolute privilege to receive your continued patronage. One of the nicest things about managing Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is meeting wonderful people we would otherwise not have had the pleasure of getting to know. I agree Burleigh Heads is the pick of the Gold Coast. A wonderful place to enjoy the local shops,cafes, local markets and fabulous beach. Welcome back

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (188)
There are newer reviews for Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

Only on the gold coast for a week and couldnt have picked a better place to stay. The apartment was not new and nor did I expect it to be. It was however very well appointed for the price and exceptionally clean and tidy.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
Thank Jillygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Wyuna Beachfront Apartments focuses on delivering spacious clean comfortable 2 & 3 bedroom ocean view accommodation at affordable prices. Burleigh Heads is a wonderful holiday destination and a great base to visit all the great locations and fun activities the Gold Coast has on offer. We are delighted Wyuna met your requirements. A delight to meet you & to receive your positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

I stayed for a week in a two bedroom apartment over the New Year period with my Wife and two children (8,11). I had just come from the Sunshine Coast where I had a week in an apartment over Christmas. Both places were the same price but the Sunshine Coast place was far better in every category, including views, location, size and the quality of furnishings and equipment. Wyuna to me was like stepping back in time to the seventies and staying in a friends holiday shack. The furniture was old, ugly and uncomfortable. All the fittings, cooking and other equipment was cheap and nasty. The drain pipe for the washing machine was being held upright by a cable tie which we only noticed after this weird piece of amateur plumbing had failed which resulted in the hose falling out and a minor flooding incident in the bathroom. We were on the top floor and the lift was old, slow and could only fit about 5 people if they sucked their tummies in. There is a multitude of other problems with this place but I don't have the time to list them. I think the only plus is the fact you are across the road from the beach, which you need as there is no pool. I would avoid this joint as there are much more comfortable places to be found with better amenities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brolga1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

It is important to note Wyuna Beachfront Apartments is a 3.5 star rated property. Wyuna clearly advises the fact that we do not have a pool as we are directly opposite one of the world's best beaches. If you wanted this facility then perhaps you should have stayed elsewhere instead of going on a rampage and posting misleading reviews. Wyuna offers extremely good value which we MUST agree upon otherwise your would not have made the reservation in the first place - which of course is the peak season attracting higher tariffs. For those educated travelers I would like you to be directed to our website click on the photos of the 2 bedroom ocean view superior apartments and note the leather lounge suite less than 12 months old) . Whilst i'm not knocking the '70's - the furniture did not come from that era. The lift services the building's requirements - we are only 7 stories. Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments continue to offer spacious, clean, comfortable 2 & 3 bedroom accommodation at affordable prices.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

My wife Sue and I stayed at Wyuna for 3 weeks, and loved every second of our time there. Clean, bright and really comfortable, fantastic location, and Michael and Denice were the perfect hosts; attentive and caring without being obtrusive. We felt it was excellent value for money, and contributed to us falling in love with beautiful Burleigh. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any room is great, they all get the cooling sea breeze.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 25 January 2014

Yes Wyuna does offer great value for money 3.5 stars with a 6 star location.
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Wyuna and the beautiful surrounds of Burleigh Heads.
It was an absolute pleasure meeting you and welcome your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

The Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is one of those older blond brick buildings you see on the Gold Coast. However, we were very pleasantly surprised by our apartment, which was on the top floor at the back. It was clean, comfortable, and spacious, and had lovely views of both the sea and the hinterland. There is no air conditioning or fly screens, but being on the 7th floor we got a good breeze and no mozzies! It's right opposite the beach and about a 10 minute walk down to the patrolled area. An easy walk to all the shops and cafés of Burleigh Heads. Parking is provided but the space is pretty tight so we parked on the street. The manager was very pleasant and helpful. We had a great stay and would stay there again. I do recommend Wyuna for families although bear in mind there is no swimming pool.

Room Tip: Being on the top floor we got great views!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiflyerNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Wyuna Beachfront Apartments. Well positioned to take in the wonderful sea views to the east and sunset over the hinterland to the west.
A pleasant stroll to the local village style hub of James & Connor streets. Weekend farmers market and monthly art & craft market provides a wonderful dining & shopping experience for all.
Thank you for advising fellow traveller's about Wyuna Beachfront Apartments in beautiful Burleigh Heads.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed at Wyuna for a week over New Yearsin 2013. The apartment is ideally located -not in the hustle & bustle of the Burleigh Heads shopping precint- but a short stroll which made it easy to go out for dinner or get supplies when needed.
The beach was directly across the road which is ideal for surfers. However for families, the apartments are half way between two patrolled beaches.
The apartments are neat, clean and updated but not "ultra modern". We felt they were perfect for families given we didn't go there to spend time in our apartment. The beds were comfortable and the bedrooms and belcony offerd great views and lovely cool breezes to keep the apartment cool all day.
Having secured car parking was excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are delighted to hear Wyuna meet your expectations. Perfectly positioned to capture the cool sea breeze ensures clean healthy air flow throughtout our apartments. A healthy & environmental friendly alternative to noisy air conditioners. Thank you for choosing with us your patronage is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We just spent a week at Wyuna Apartments and were very happy. The building is dated but it has everything you could need. It is clean and spacious, the views from our apartment (number 20 on the top floor) were amazing despite the fact that our apartment didn't directly face the ocean. The location is great, it is a couple of blocks from the shops, patrolled beach and surf club. There is a washing machine and dryer in the bathroom. We were concerned about there not being air-conditioning but we didn't need to be, the ocean breezes kept us cool and comfortable.

Room Tip: All of the apartments have ocean views, the ones at the front of the building are more expensive as...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kimage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wyuna, Manager at Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

We are delighted to hear Wyuna meet your expectations. Perfectly positioned to capture the cool sea breeze ensures clean healthy air flow throughtout our apartments. A healthy & environmental friendly alternative to noisy air conditioners. Thank you for choosing with us your patronage is appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burleigh Heads hotels
0.0 mi away
2nd Avenue Apartments
2nd Avenue Apartments
#3 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
408 reviews
0.5 mi away
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
Solnamara Beachfront Apartments
#1 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
366 reviews
0.6 mi away
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
Burleigh Mediterranean Resort
#4 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
Burleigh Esplanade Apartments
#2 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
222 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
Ambience On Burleigh Beach
#10 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
Burleigh Beach Tower
Burleigh Beach Tower
#9 of 33 in Burleigh Heads
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments

Address: 82-84 The Esplanade | Corner 2nd Avenue, Gold Coast, Queensland 4220, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Burleigh Heads
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Burleigh Heads
Price Range: £93 - £350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FREE UNLIMITED WI-FI. A beach holiday at beautiful Burleigh Heads.Directly opposite one of Australia's best beaches Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments is a 7 story hi-rise complex in the heart of The Esplanade which boasts magnificent ocean views from every apartment.Spacious 2 and 3 bedroom self contained apartments With fully equipped modern kitchen, dining/lounge, bathroom & separate toilet. Our Spacious Balconies enjoy the sun all year round to allow you to simply sit back and relax whilst capturing the magnificent ocean views.Secure underground carpark with lift facilities. Local Convenience Store next door offers wonderful home-made pies fish n chips as well as the local newspaper bread & milk. Wyuna Beachfront Apartments are directly opposite free bbq and park facilities including several playgrounds for the children and beautiful Burleigh Beach which is patrolled all year round.Whales at your doorstep! During whale migration season Wyuna's guests are often treated to a wonderful display as the majestic giants of the sea frolic in the deeper waters of Burleigh. These wonderful sights can be captured from your private balcony.Just a short stroll to Burleigh National Park with picturesque ocean walks or the more challenging rain forest walk. With a wonderful outdoor gym the Esplanade regularly conducts numerous Active & Healthy programs at little or no cost - why not try a free tai chi or yoga class? Of course being right on the doorstep of one of Australia's finest patrolled beaches Water activities are a must. It's never too late to pick up a surf board or learn to Stand up Paddle. Leave the car behind. Wyuna is the perfect holiday base to enjoy the local cosmopolitan shops; cafe's & restaurants, bowl & surf clubs located only 300meters away. Local Art & Craft Market lines the Esplanade on the last Sunday of the month. Other Farmers & Art & Craft Markets are held every weekend in close proximity. Excellent public transport 50 meters away will take you to all major theme parks, Jupiter's Casino, Exhibition/Convention Centre, and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre. 20 Minutes from Gold Coast airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Wyuna Beachfront Holiday Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing