We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE ONLY PLACE TO STAY OF THE SUNNY COAST”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Gemini Resort is excellent. My family has been visiting close to 20 years now. Compared to other resorts the pool at Gemini is massive. It has a great sized wading pool for the little ones and a little cement slippery slide. I cannot count the number of times my children would go down slide get out of the pool and start all over again. The other pool has plenty of room to move about - you never feel crowded. As for the apartments huge is the only word i can use to describe .. There is no better sight opening the door to your unit and heading to the balcony with view of Caloundra and Pumicestone Passage - spectacular. Another feature is you dont need a car -- you walk to the beach and shops which is about a 1 minute walk to Fish n Chips Thai Chinese Italian Bakery Bottlo IGA Newsagent. It has it all.. That why i say the only place to stay on the sunny coast . See ya next weekend for our annual sisters weekend away --no kids or hubbys yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank You!! Girls getaway sounds FANTATIC ejoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

236 - 242 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Gemini and the time seemed to last forever which was great. The views were spectacular. We will most definitely be staying there again as we don't even bother looking elsewhere for accomodation on the coast.

Room Tip: Rooms up high have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyEasts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank you!! We are so happy to hear our guest love Gemini Resort. Can't wait to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

My family and I have stayed at Gemini Resort a few times and we all look forward to our Christmas break away there each year. I love when the kids get so excited knowing that we are heading there for our family holiday. I personally find that the resort is so family friendly and you don't even really need to drive anywhere once you've arrived. The shops are close by, the restaurant and beach are at your door step and the kids are entertained with the pool, tennis court and games room along with many other activities. I love the spacious family rooms and the most priceless views from the balconies. I have once tried another resort due to the Gemini being booked out, but Gemini really has won our families heart.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Thanks Lisa, Looking forward to seeing you again. Don't forget to grab one of our fantastic specials we are offering continually on Facebook. Maria Wyeth OnSite Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Just returned from another fantastic 2 week vacation with my Family. We have been coming here for 21 years and my Mum and Dad 26 years. The apartments are so spacious and the view is absolutely stunning. Great pool, new Seagrass restaurant can be recommended. We take our bikes, but you can hire them at the Resort. You can also hire kayaks to explore up and down the Pumicestone passage. There is everything you need at the block of shops across the road, from takeaway food outlets to a post office. The tennis court is a favourite of my younger boys, so is the games room at the Resort. They also have a sauna and spa, which u can book for your own use. Great bbq area. We will always continue to return to one of our favourite holidays destinations.

Room Tip: Floors 5 and above have better views than below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank suziwong65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

Thank you so much for your kind feedback. We appreciate you acknowledging how enjoyable your stay was. At Gemini Resort we are continually updating all our units and facilities and listen to our guest’s requests. Looking forward to seeing you next time.
Onsite Manager Maria Wyeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Having recently stayed at Gemini resort I didn't want to come home. On a family holiday with a 5 year old and 1 year old, i found the resort to be perfect. Spacious clean apartments, with everything you needed to cook etc. There was a lot of storage space in the appartments, cupboards everywhere!!!. The Pool was a little cool most days but that probably had more to do with the overcast conditions for majority of our stay. Staff were friendly and willing to help. Close walking distance to shops and resturants and even a great walking / running track. The games room could use a bit of an update. The Seagrass restaurant (located on premise) was excellent. Great food at really good prices.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ritchie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2012

We are so happy to hear that you and your family toughly enjoyed your stay.
As you are aware Gemini Resort has fantastic facilities, such as our very large
Lagoon pool for the whole family to enjoy. We are constantly doing our very best to offer affordable holidays for singles and families, so please watch out for our specials on our website or follow us on facebook/twiter.
Onsite Manager Maria Wyeth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

This was our second visit to the Gemini Resort, and we will definitely come back every year.
We spent two weeks in a two bedroom apartment, on the 10th floor, where the view is quite spectacular. The rooms are very spacious, and there is a nice paddling pool (with a slide) for the kids next to the large swimming pool. There is a restaurant next to the pool, so you can sit poolside, and have snacks, food and drinks. We enjoyed playing table tennis and pool in the games room, but the floodlit tennis court and courtside barbeque really put the icing on the cake! The basement parking is very convenient, and close to the lifts.
There is a supermarket within close walking distance, along with a pharmacy, liquor store, and several takeaway shops (fish & chips, Thai restaurant, Pizza shop etc.)
The Caloundra town is approximately 2kms away, and there are at least two shopping centres within 5 minutes drive from the resort.
The management staff are very friendly and helpful, and they have certainly made improvements over the past year, since our last visit.
We look forward to returning and spending more time there!

Room Tip: Apartments on the Northern end are noisier (street traffic and early morning sweeping of tree leaves...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KiwiMacs3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2011

My family have been coming here almost every year for about 16 years and we've never had any trouble staying here.

Gemini is one of the most spacious, comfortable, and fun resorts! The pool is so large, theres definitely no hassles with no room, or loud kids! The rooms are massive and ALL have amazing views, and large bright balconies.

The tennis court is a great addition that alot of other resorts don't have, and the BBQ area around it is great for having catch ups, meeting other guests, and having a few drinkies.

Although it is a drive from Caloundra city, where most of the restaurants and bars are found, the Golden Beach area has alot of nice take aways and eat in cafes and restaurants, but the kitchen is so well equipped, and communal BBQs available, eating out isn't a must.

I don't think my family will ever stop coming here, I'm sure I will continue to take my family here too in the future. Love it.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RozBoz182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
746 reviews
1.1 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: £99 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing