We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gemini Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sails Resort on Golden Beach(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
160
72
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
160
72
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergolden beachgames roomsunshine coastpumicestone passageabsolute beachfrontmovie channelsin house restaurantbribie islandfamily holidayonsite restaurantgreat familymin drivecalm watersfamily roomideal for familiescargo ships
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great resort for families or couples. Close to everything and right on the water with no roads to cross. Very spacious rooms and very well appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Jim, Thanks for leaving your comments. We love hearing that our guests enjoy our large spacious apartments, it's so hard these days to find apartments with so much space, most places are going to studio type rooms, so guests are getting smaller accommodation yet prices are going up and up. At Gemini Resort we offer Great Deals so next time you book, ask one of our friendly reception staff for more details. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed 12 nights in a 2BR Unit with 5yr old and 3yr old for 3yr old's tonsillectomy.

The view is the first thing that hits you when you enter your room and all rooms have floor to ceiling glass windows and sliding doors.

The apartment was modern and very large with:
• Full size kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, oven and stove top.
• Ample cupboards, storage and pantry.
• Separate laundry with washer, dryer and laundry sink.
• Six seater dining table and eight person lounge suite (HUGE and comfy)
• Four person outdoor setting on wrap around verandah with access from all rooms.
• Good sized bathroom and ensuite.
• Reasonable sized bedrooms with built in robes.
• Main bedroom has a flat screen TV.

Pros:
• Insanely affordable.
• Nothing between the resort and beach but the coastal walkway.
• Restaurant downstairs opens at 11am each day (small and cozy).
• Pool has a waterslide, wading pool and swimming pool. It is nicely landscaped and beautifully located with views to the park and beach but still private. Restaurant offers meals poolside.
• Located within 1 block are 2 Doctors Surgeries, 3xBeauty salons and 2x Hairdressing salons, 2 x cafes, Spar Supermarket, Fruit market, Pharmacy (full), Bottleshop, 2 x Italian restaurants, Physiotherapist, Newsagent, Ladies Dress shop and more!
• Clean, quiet, friendly, relaxing.

Cons:
I had 2 issues on arrival:
• There was there was only 1 large split system A/C for the entire unit and 2 pedestal fans in the bedrooms.
• The non flat screen TV in the lounge.

I survived. The temperature was quite comfortable at night and we all slept fine. BOTH TV’s are hooked up to the limited Austar service (Movie Greats, History and Sky News) and in house Movie channel which all movies are FREE.

We will return and I hope that it is sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs on booking. We required a room with the bedrooms close together and our needs were accomodated.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegionalQLDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Tanya and family, Can't wait to see you all again soon. Take care and all the very best from Gemini Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

My husband will go mad at me for doing this review, he hates when I tell friends & family about Gemini :) I've been staying at Gemini since 1994 so that says something in itself. It's fantastic for romantic weekends away, family holidays. I stayed there for my 40th and my friends came up to watch me skydive & we had nibblies in the apartment. They were all amazed at the view, facilities & the space soooooo much space. We've looked at other places at Caloundra, but we can't find anything that competes with Gemini. We've recommended Gemini to soooo many people, we should get a commission lol. It's fantastic, just try it once, & I guarantee you'll be back.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hello Sharron, We love having fantastic families like yours coming to Gemini Resort to stay and enjoying our facilities. We have lots planed for our school holidays and some great surprises installed. Thanking you for your lovely comments looking forward to your next stay, many thanks from Gemini Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

I stayed at Gemini Resort on the weekend and will definitely be going back. The views are amazing, the unit very spacious, clean and well equipped. Everything you need is on hand, huge swimming pool, tennis court, heated spa, games room, the restaurant food was delicious and affordable. The staff were all so friendly and helpful and made my overnight stay enjoyable. See you next time, will bring the kids, they will love it.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2012

Look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for your great review, we have a dedicated team here at Gemini who want to make your stay one to remember.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Gemini Resort is excellent. My family has been visiting close to 20 years now. Compared to other resorts the pool at Gemini is massive. It has a great sized wading pool for the little ones and a little cement slippery slide. I cannot count the number of times my children would go down slide get out of the pool and start all over again. The other pool has plenty of room to move about - you never feel crowded. As for the apartments huge is the only word i can use to describe .. There is no better sight opening the door to your unit and heading to the balcony with view of Caloundra and Pumicestone Passage - spectacular. Another feature is you dont need a car -- you walk to the beach and shops which is about a 1 minute walk to Fish n Chips Thai Chinese Italian Bakery Bottlo IGA Newsagent. It has it all.. That why i say the only place to stay on the sunny coast . See ya next weekend for our annual sisters weekend away --no kids or hubbys yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracol11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2012

Thank You!! Girls getaway sounds FANTATIC ejoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews