We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect beach holiday”
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 April 2012

Having spent most beach holidays further north in Noosa, it was wonderful to turn off the highway a bit earlier and suddenly find ourselves in the quiet surrounds of Golden Beach. Gemini's absolute beachfront location has to be its #1 drawcard - unbelievable water views from both the lounge room and two of the bedrooms, with equally impressive views of the Glasshouse Mountains out the back. Spacious units, helpful staff, a beautiful big pool, and a good restaurant all got our tick of approval. And now with a boardwalk that follows the ocean all the way to King's Beach, you're removed from the crowds with an easy stroll/drive to the Caloundra "action".

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Courtney721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

We would RECOMMEND Gemini Resort for your next Holiday, loved everything about it, nice staff,Awsome ocean views from room 36, 4th floor
one of the things we liked about the resort the most was the security of your children and vehicle, kids didn’t have to cross the road to get to the beach or the park
Everything is supplied for your kitchen and laundry needs
Very happy

We will defiantly be back, wouldn’t go anywhere else to stay

Room Tip: Stayed in north tower 4th floor,awsome views would imagine south tower would be as good or better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theeastments
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Thank you so much for letting everyone know what "Fantastic" Views we have at Gemini Resort.
We love that families are able to stay with us and take the fear away from their holiday about how safe the children are. There is so much to see and do without even leaving Golden Beach. Can't wait to see you again! With thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

If you are looking for a reasonably priced, family freindly spot in Caloundra, then look no further. The units are spacious for a family and the view excellent. Would not hesitate in going back.

Room Tip: Some units have been renovated and some haven't so ask for a renovated room. The staff are frie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Darren. So glad to hear that you and family enjoyed your stay at Gemini. Fantastic Deals are always available for all our units and we are more than happy to talk over what suits each family, couples & singles best. Don't forget to ask what deals we can do for you next time you call up. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Fantastic place for families everything is here large clean rooms and very friendly staff! Have stayed here a few times now its our first choice:)

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelldel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Good Morning, Gemini Resort love to hear that our guests keep coming back! we are constantly trying to provide more and more services to make each and every stay better than the one before. Don't forget to ask what deals we are running next time you call up to book. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

All the essentials within walking distance, variety of food outlets, bottle shop, beauty salon, courtesy bus to local RSL and great pool area for the kids too. Been there twice and looking forward to going back again soon. Excellent rooms with beautiful views.

Room Tip: had no issue with either stay with the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy-aristidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Tammy, Golden Beach is a great place to stay, I'm glad you found it convenient to all shops, restaurants etc. The views from Gemini are Fantastic, we love watching the huge P&O cruise liners and the massive shipping containers sailing past, and nothing nicer than on the weekends watching all the windsurfers and water sports taking place on the Pumicestone Passage. Can't wait to get away again? Then check out some of our fantastic deals. Looking forward to seeing you again. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Great resort for families or couples. Close to everything and right on the water with no roads to cross. Very spacious rooms and very well appointed.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JimGoldcoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Jim, Thanks for leaving your comments. We love hearing that our guests enjoy our large spacious apartments, it's so hard these days to find apartments with so much space, most places are going to studio type rooms, so guests are getting smaller accommodation yet prices are going up and up. At Gemini Resort we offer Great Deals so next time you book, ask one of our friendly reception staff for more details. Many thanks from all the staff at Gemini Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

Stayed 12 nights in a 2BR Unit with 5yr old and 3yr old for 3yr old's tonsillectomy.

The view is the first thing that hits you when you enter your room and all rooms have floor to ceiling glass windows and sliding doors.

The apartment was modern and very large with:
• Full size kitchen, fridge, dishwasher, oven and stove top.
• Ample cupboards, storage and pantry.
• Separate laundry with washer, dryer and laundry sink.
• Six seater dining table and eight person lounge suite (HUGE and comfy)
• Four person outdoor setting on wrap around verandah with access from all rooms.
• Good sized bathroom and ensuite.
• Reasonable sized bedrooms with built in robes.
• Main bedroom has a flat screen TV.

Pros:
• Insanely affordable.
• Nothing between the resort and beach but the coastal walkway.
• Restaurant downstairs opens at 11am each day (small and cozy).
• Pool has a waterslide, wading pool and swimming pool. It is nicely landscaped and beautifully located with views to the park and beach but still private. Restaurant offers meals poolside.
• Located within 1 block are 2 Doctors Surgeries, 3xBeauty salons and 2x Hairdressing salons, 2 x cafes, Spar Supermarket, Fruit market, Pharmacy (full), Bottleshop, 2 x Italian restaurants, Physiotherapist, Newsagent, Ladies Dress shop and more!
• Clean, quiet, friendly, relaxing.

Cons:
I had 2 issues on arrival:
• There was there was only 1 large split system A/C for the entire unit and 2 pedestal fans in the bedrooms.
• The non flat screen TV in the lounge.

I survived. The temperature was quite comfortable at night and we all slept fine. BOTH TV’s are hooked up to the limited Austar service (Movie Greats, History and Sky News) and in house Movie channel which all movies are FREE.

We will return and I hope that it is sooner rather than later.

Room Tip: Discuss your needs on booking. We required a room with the bedrooms close together and our needs wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RegionalQLDFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Hi Tanya and family, Can't wait to see you all again soon. Take care and all the very best from Gemini Resort Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
525 reviews
1.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
707 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
611 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: £101 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing