We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Room 28 rules!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Gemini Resort
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Room 28 rules!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

Beautiful setting, perfect location. The views were spectacular, situated right in the middle, able to look after the children while swimming without being too high. The owners have done a wonderful job at making us feel at home. Great reclining chair! We can not wait to come back to this unit!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Most of our appartments have stunning panoramic views and all have a fantastic view of the ocean from the balcony. Glad to hear you felt at home, here at Gemini we aim to provied a comfortable home away from home atmosphere. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    69
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
158
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Great place for families with young children. You don't have to use the car once you get there and have your groceries. Great size rooms, games room and pool area for families. Nice calm water for young ones to swim in and for fishing also. Everything you could want at a great price - highly recommend if you have kids under 12.

Room Tip: Get southern tower and as high as you can if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
It is very helpful to have shops, restaurants and children's playgrounds only walking distance from the resort. No need to rent a car as Caloundra is only a few minutes walk away. Don't forget you can book in our winter months, and the kids can still splash in our heated, lagoon size pool. Looking forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

I would recommend this resort to anyone who is traveling to the Sunshine Coast. Very friendly and personal staff, and very clean spacious rooms. The view is beautiful and the location is central, perfect for shops, restaurants, and leisure activities. The best part of our stay at Gemini Resort was kayaking a short 30 minutes straight out across the estuary to Bribie Island. The kayaks were supplied by the resort and it was a great memory as a family.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 22 August 2012
Thankyou for your great review of our reosort. We are all glad you enjoyed your stay and took the time to tell people about it. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Great size rooms, great size pool, great views, right on the beach and across the road from the shops.

Room Tip: The higher the room, the better the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
All our guests say how great it is to have a full size kitchen, lounge and dinning areas. Just like home away from home, but with all the fantastic resort facilities such as our large lagoon size pool., private spa and sauna, and don't forget to hire one of our kayaks and paddle across to bribie island where the surf is always up. Thanks for staying and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

I love the large rooms and the sea views close to shops and restaurants we stay there every year nice pool nice broadwalk out side.

Room Tip: Floors higher than level 5 have good sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deconz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Its so great to hear such great feedback and knowing that our guests are blown away by all the facilities we have available here. Don't forget to always keep your eye open on facebook for great saving and or when calling with your next booking to ask what in house specials we have. Can't wait to hear from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2012

Gemini Resort was a great place to stay, Terrific spacious rooms, friendly staff and a awesome location . Will definitely return for another family holiday . Cant wait .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jodie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2012

We have been staying at Gemini every year since our daughter was tiny and would not consider anywhere else. These are the most spacious holiday apartments we've found and they are fully equipped for a self catering stay if that's what you need. That said, there are plenty of dining options within a few minutes walk or a 5 minute drive into Caloundra.
The pool complex is huge, the games area and sauna/spa perfect for a change of pace and the managers always ready for a chat or assistance if need be.
Great value too. We always book our next visit before we leave!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank goldiegirlGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Its great to have people that have been coming as a family for many years, the kids have grown up here and feel right at home. We understand that it's hard for families to get away, to find such a great place at a great value. This is why Gemini concentrate on giving great deals to all who come to stay. Its very wise to book so far in advance to secure the room you love the most, as we can fill up very fast. Can't wait to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Property: Gemini Resort
Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing