We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gemini Resort
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$186
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$87
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raintrees Resort(Caloundra)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (262)
Filter reviews
262 results
Traveller rating
158
72
19
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
72
19
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towergolden beachgames roomsunshine coastpumicestone passageabsolute beachfrontmovie channelsin house restaurantbribie islandfamily holidayonsite restaurantgreat familymin drivecalm watersfamily roomideal for familiescargo ships
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 262 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2013

We've only stayed at the Gemini once but found it very relaxed & friendly. Loved the beach views from our balcony and the spacious apartment, comfy bed It was very central for us as we were attending a wedding nearby. Nice walking track around the beach area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ValK888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear ValK888, thank you very much for your review on Gemini Resort. It's great to hear we've made a good first impression. Our location is very unique and you say it has a fantastic esplanade all along the Pumicestone passage. Thank you again for your email and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

My partner and I have been going to Gemini for the past 17 years and don't even bother to look at other accommodation when going to the Sunshine Coast. We have always recommended it to family and friends who have also found it fantastic. On several occasions we've taken our nieces and nephews who love the pool, especially the slippery slide for the younger kids and the games room, even us big kids think it's pretty cool. The view is absolutely gorgeous from your balcony as you see all the cargo ships, cruise liners etc going past. The night view of Caloundra is also very beautiful. You have just a couple minutes walk to Drs Surgery, takeaway shops, news agency, TAB, boutique, grocery stores, bakery and of course you're just a stones throw from Golden Beach. The units are very spacious and we've always found them to be clean and everything in working order. We often joke that when we win lotto we're going to buy a unit at Gemini Resort as the atmosphere there is so relaxing. So if your looking for a place to stay that is nice and relaxing, lovely spacious units, has a beautiful view, great pool, games room, restaurant and tennis court look no further then Gemini Resort as we highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brittozam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Brittozam, It makes our day to hear from a guest who has been coming to Gemini Resort for so long. Your recommendations are priceless. The games room, water slide and heated pool are a definite must for a good holiday. The Ocean views we offer here are definitely worth paying for. There is nothing more relaxing that sitting on your own balcony with a glass of wine and watching the cruise liners go by. Our location is superb as you say, we are within walking distance to everything you will need. Guests quite often come and don’t take their car out of the garage! Thanks again, and we hope to welcome you back very soon. Kind Regards, the Gemini Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

This was the first time we got to go away with 5 of my 7 children. This place was perfect for a family holiday. The unit we stayed in was very spacious and well maintained, the only thing we found was the high pitch whistle of the wind from our high level unit was loud at night when trying to sleep but it really added to the beach side experience. We had an amazing view, loads of room, and the kitchen was huge and well equipped. The staff were excellent and the location of this resort was brilliant with shops, supermarket and beaches all within a tiny walk. The highlight is the brilliant pool which is far better than some of the newer high end unit complexes in the same area. Would say we will be back and would say to all to give it a go..

Room Tip: Go for a room away from the pool and high up..
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcprincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2013

Dear Pcprincess69, So glad to hear that you and your children enjoyed your stay at Gemini Resort!
We appreciate that you have taken the time to write a review. It does make a difference staying in such large apartments. Gemini Resort is certainly in an ideal position with shops just across the road and the beach at your doorstep. Our pool is an old favourite, the children's slide is a great bonus for the little ones. We are sorry that the whistling wind was annoying. Depending on the wind direction it can be a little noisy. Thanks again and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon! Kind Regards, The Gemini Resort Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

We loved Gemini Resort. Everything was great, the unit was perfect, best view and close to shops and park where we met family. Great weekend

It was the ideal place to stay with family.

I would highly recommend a stay at Gemini Resort

Room Tip: Pick this one
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JillSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2013

Dear Jill Sydney, It certainly sounds as if you have had a ‘great weekend’! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your unit and the stunning views. Family birthdays and reunions are very popular here as the park is just outside the door with BBQ’s and benches which make it much easier to throw something together. Family accommodation is our specialty, our massive apartments ensure that you and your family will have all the space you need on your holidays. Thank you for your recommendation, it is truly, highly valued. Kind Regards, Gemini Resort Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Our Family has been staying at Gemini for 20 years and we still love it. Our 3 children live the pool and Ship spotting from the amazing Balcony. We have found the resort Autism friendly and our daughter has always been welcomed. The spacious units have provided her with the open space she needs to feel comfortable and be herself. A great place to stay :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Melski71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geminiresort, Front Office Manager at Gemini Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

Dear Melski71, We were very pleased to receive your review on Gemini Resort. It is great to hear from guests who have been coming here regularly for so many years! We greatly appreciate your return visits to the sunshine coast and greatly value our return guests. It is fantastic to hear that your daughter enjoys her holidays here and feels at home. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards, the Gemini Resort Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews