We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gemini Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Gemini Resort
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Better than home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2009

We had an excellent experience at the Gemini from the time we booked. Was going to book online but had a question and when we called, the friendly receptionist (who was also very helpful in person) also took our booking at the same rate. Travelled with a toddler and found the accommodation was suitable and enjoyable for children. We were on the 8th floor with an unbeatable view from a very large balcony (a highlight of our trip) of the bay.

The apartment was comfortable and large and we very much wished we had booked our whole holiday there rather than spread it between Caloundra and Brisbane.

Location is excellent, with a short walk to the small town, steps to the beach (and pool downstairs) and nearby playgrounds. Hotel was quiet and there was only 3 apartments per level in the tower we stayed in, so we certainly saw noone in our time. Parking in a secure, reserved spot was definitely a plus. The only fault I could see (and it didn't really affect my family) was that the games room on offer was a bit grubby and could have done with some updating. Still, we were pleasantly suprised it had such a room at all!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jessticles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    141
    69
    18
    7
    6
See reviews for
159
57
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
sunshine coast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2009

Our stay was a good experience. The rooms were great but the carpark had an awful smell that went through the lifts as well! The pool area was good too.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kakabean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2008

This is the second time we have stayed at this resort and both stays have been most enjoyable. The staff are to be commended on excellent service. The apartments are big and well equipped. The pool is lovely and excellent for children. I would recommend this hotel to families.

  • Liked — Apartments and pool
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Bellad0nna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2008

My husband & I stayed at the above property for 6 days in October this year. It had to be a place which would cater for the elderly as we were taking my 87 year mother-in-law on a short vacation.
The staff were very helpful when I made the booking ensuring we had a nice apartment with a lovely view & no stairs, 2 bathrooms & off street parking. The tariff was also very reasonable for the area.
Our apartment on the 8th floor overlooked the Pumicestone Passage up to Caloundra township. Spotlessly clean and 2 very comfortable bedrooms with ensuite & separate main bathroom. Everything necessary for a self catering holiday if required, with a well equipped kitchen & shops opposite to obtain supplies.
There were also a number of restaurants coffee shops, etc., close by and you could get by without a car as public transport is right outside the door. The resort restaurant itself had an excellent reasonably priced menu & a delightful couple running it.
Gemini Resort lends itself to families, and there is a great pool complex & other facilities, including a bay type beach at the back. Ideal for families with little children.
All up a very relaxing few days in a quieter area of the Sunshine Coast & we would definitely consider returning in the future.

  • Liked — View, tariff & close proximity to our needs.
  • Disliked — Probably traffic noise but even that wasn't too bad.
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gemmabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, NZ
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2008

We enjoyed 2 nights at this lovely resort. We stayed in the North Tower in Unit 78 (can't remember which level). The views were spectacular from lounge, main bedroom and 2nd bedroom. There is a balcony that extends the length of the apartment and can be accessed from both bedrooms and the lounge. The resort is right on the beach front with wonderful uninterrupted ocean views. We slept with the curtains and sliding door open to take advantage of the beautiful view of the water and lights of Caloundra. The unit is spacious with a large ensuite off the main bedroom, 2nd bathroom and separate toilet. Facilities were in great condition, generally tidy however there was an unpleasant smell from the kitchen sink and the lounge suite could have done with a steam clean. There was a flat screen TV with DVD and Foxtel is available. Beds were clean and comfy.

The beach is really calm as it's protected by the tip of Bribie Island and we saw lots of people swimming early in the morning. The pool was lovely, big and warm and there is a water slide to keep the kids happy. The beach is accessible from a keyed gate right next to the pool. There is a games room with pool table, air hockey and video games for the kids. There is also an inside spa available to book. A restaurant is located on the ground floor but we didn't have a meal there. A small shopping centre is located a couple of minutes walk down the road with a couple of restaurants, pharmacy and grocery shop. Caloundra is only a few minutes drive in the car.

The resort is extremely secure and a key is required to get anywhere including the elevator. Reception staff are very pleasant and willing to go out of their way to help. We arrived extremely exhausted and were able to get into our unit early without extra charge. There is a late check out time of 1pm available for $30. We did get a wee bit of traffic noise as there is a bend in the road which comes very close to the resort and we were woken a couple of times by loud motorbikes. Overall we had a great stay, would have liked to stay longer and would definitely go back again.

  • Liked — Direct access to beach and stunning views
  • Disliked — Slighty grubby lounge suite, smell from kitchen sink
  • Stayed April 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Fluffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
1.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moorings Beach Resort
Moorings Beach Resort
#14 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gemini Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gemini Resort

Property: Gemini Resort
Address: Gemini Towers 49 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gemini Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Gemini Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing