We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights and was very impressed with the brilliant location. The rooms are nice with everything you would want . Not an up to date modern unit but still very nice and clean. Great value for money

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danandmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We very much appreciate you taking the time to write a review - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    37
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
60
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2012

Enjoyed our stay at Belaire in Caloundra very much. So conveniently located, everything we needed in walking distance. Very clean, comfortable, lovely balcony, open, airy, friendly staff and lots of room to move. Will recommend it to all. Never before had we encountered such helpful and friendly management, will most definitely be back. Great location for us, short drives to Brisbane, Glasshouse mountains, sunshine coast hinterland.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for your review - we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

Excellent spot for a relaxing get-away break. Managers Andrew and Val were very friendly and helpful. Unit was very clean and airy and had a nice large balcony with ocean views. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Very central location, walk to shops, beach and boardwalk. We'll deinitely return for a relaxing break. A terrific place for a holiday and good value.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
It's always great to know that guests have enjoyed their stay with us - we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

What a lovely surprise, a warm welcome by the front office staff, friendly helpful advice and everything close and handy. We had a great stay at Belaire in Caloundra and shall return .
Great view from the balcony of the beach area and handy to the pub just around the corner....

Room Tip: ask for the sea view and the balcony ...its well sorth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you for taking the time to write a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BANGKOK
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Beautiful sunlit room with huge balcony overlooking the beach. Perfect place for a family vacation and the management is very helpful. Only minor complaint is that the furniture was a bit worn-down but no big issue. Rooms very soundproof.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a beach view room as not all rooms have this.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DIMITRIPRYBYLSKI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

The lighting in the large spacious lounge had only a 75 watt eco bulb and this was so sub standard. You had to go to the kitchen light if you wanted to read.The manager said , the wiring couldn't cope with a bigger bulb. If I owned the property, it would be the first improvement to be made. The kitchen needs redesigning with cupboards above bench height and a full size fridge. Appart from these , the unit was very nice and spacious and good value.
Very centrally located.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spinner95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

We were on holiday in Oz from 19/9/2011 to 25/10/2011 and spent our first week here. We arrived tired and 'jet-lagged' but received a warm greeting at reception which we appreciated and, in addition, we were given a free 'up grade' of apartment. Nothing was too much troubled for Andrew and his partner throughout our stay. The Belaire was in all ways ideal for our purposes. We were so pleased with this accommodation that we decided to stay for our final week in Oz at the Belaire as well!
During this second week we needed to take important 'phone calls but both being hard of hearing we regularly did not hear t'he 'phone when it rangAndrew was constantly leaving reception to come up to our apartment to let us know the 'phone was ringing!!
We have family living locally so when we return to Oz the Belaire will be at the top of our list for our accommodation.
Helen and Julian; Devon UK.

Room Tip: Choose any room, you will not be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Julian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Property: Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing