We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartments”
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We recently stayed for one night in these very spacious apartments. The layout and decor was very welcoming and had everything you needed for a short stay. Finding a short term apartment is often hard to find but the managers of the complex are very friendly and offer 1 night stays at a very reasonable rate. The location is perfect and close to all the shopping and restaurants in central Caloundra.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review - we're very glad you were happy with your apartment and loved our location - we also think it's just perfect! We're always happy to offer overnight stays, (subject to availability). We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Many thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    38
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
65
6
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

We booked to stay at belaire for just one night but enjoyed our stay so much we extended it to two nights

Andrew & Val are great hosts, so accommodating, let us park the car at 10am in their secure car park so we didn't have to worry about a parking ticket, and then called not much more than an hour later to say we could check in (3 hours early)... Service like this is not often seen these days

The room was great, very large for a 1 bedroom, we especially loved the large balcony with sea views. Yes it's not super modern or brand new, but everything was in great condition and our room was spotless, even the lift to our floor smelt lovely!

Location is perfect, town is a 2min walk, Bulcock beach 1min, Kings beach if you want surf 10mins max via the promenade and there are cafe's and restaurants galore in the immediate area.

Another thing to note is their rates, in peak times the rates compared to their low season were hardly any different - considering most beachside accommodation practically double their rates (sometimes more) this was also a nice surprise, and a one night stay (Friday night) was also no problem, which in peak Christmas holidays this is also practically impossible to find. Their rates in general are far lower than anything with the same sort of almost beach location / facilities in the area.

Thanks again Andrew & Val, we will most definitely be back.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LuvTravellng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us - thank you so much for taking the time to write your review - it is very much appreciated by all the team at Belaire Place. We definitely have one of the best locations in town and many of our guests love the fact you can park the car and walk to everything. Our housekeeping team work very hard, so thank you for taking the time to mention the cleanliness of the apartment - we have passed on your feedback to them. We look forward to welcoming you back to Belaire Place again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2012

My partner and I stayed at Belaire Place several weeks ago, while on holiday from NZ. We loved it, close to everything, nice and clean, spacious, great price!! Managers were very friendly :). The Indian Restaurant is also delicious! We will definitely be staying again next time we're on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hannah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 3 November 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree - the food at the Indian restaurant 'Indiyum' is delicious - truly Indiyummy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast
1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2012

thanks to Andrew & Val
we had a great time the unit had everything you needed and very comfortable .also very central to shopping and restaurants.the Indian restaurant next door was the best indian we have been to lovely meals.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms would be lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carla m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 17 October 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of Belaire Place Motel Apartments. We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Thankyou val and andrew for making our stay very enjoyable and enabling us to bring our holiday forward.
We have stayed at these apartments 3 times now and everytime has been wonderful
Apartments are lovely and clean spacious with lovely large balconys which is great as we have family up there and always have a get together at the apartment
Great location

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianekevmanning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
Thank you for your review - it was no problem to change the dates for you and we're glad you enjoyed your stay - we loved having you as guests and look forward to seeing you both again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is one of the biggest apartments I've stayed in. Full size bedroom and bathroom, huge living area and a kitchen bigger than my own. Well appointed with reasonably comfortable beds and a nice balcony. Within walking distance to everything in caloundra. Didn't use the pool or spa so can't comment but would definitely recommend this place for the price

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank tcd_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 21 September 2012
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for us - thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangaparaoa
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We stayed at Belaire Place for 6 nights. We had been to Caloundra in the past, for short stop-offs & had stayed at local motels.
This time we thought we would stay a bit longer and at Belaire, We enjoyed our stay and found our apartment to be great.
Yes, we visited the Indian restaurant next door. Good meal.
Would suggest any prospective guests who like walking, to try the walking path from the bottom of Minchinton St around to Pelican Waters. took us about 40 minutes one way, with pleasant glimpses of all sorts of houses beaches etc.


Andrew made us very welcome & answered all our questions as they arose, and generally made our visit totally enjoyable.

To be recommended!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this review, 29 August 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review - we appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
109 reviews
0.2 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Property: Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing