We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Belaire Place Motel Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Recently we stayed at Belaire Place Motel Apartments in Caloundra and I have to say I was very impressed by how well appointed and how large the apartment was.

We stayed in room 302 which is a partial water view unit with lovely view from the balcony. This time we stayed for one night but would extend next time.

Our room was very clean and looked like it had been painted fairly recently, the bed was quite comfortable and the shower was really good.

My only concern was the revellers that wandered past very late at night but partner wasn't bothered at all. Next time, I will take some ear plugs and all will be perfect.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2014

The apartment was very spacious, clean and comfortable, with a kitchen, flat-screen TV and DVD player. The view from the fourth floor looked over rooftops across to the bay and the mountains. The managers were very friendly and helpful. The complex is located just a couple of minutes walk from the beach. The beach is suitable for swimming if you swim between the flags.

Room Tip: On a higher floor you have more of a view. The Food Court in Bulcock Street has a good Restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We spent a week at Belaire Place motel apartments and were totally impressed with the apartment and it's location. Andrew and Val were excellent and the apartment roomy, clean with a great balcony allowing us to watch the sea roll into the estuary. 30m to Bulcock beach and the esplanade with a great range of eateries and shops. 100m up the hill and into Main Street of Caloundra and it's shopping precinct with excellent Sunday markets. Well worth the visit and look forward to another visit to this apartment motel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with partial or full water views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank morjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Smack between Bulcock Beach and the main shopping street - 50-100m either direction from the front door and you're there.
Large balcony catches the breezes and you can hear the ocean.
Modern, clean and airy apartments were the best I'd stayed in out of the 4 places I booked in Queensland. Would definitely stay again.
Managers were very friendly and helpful, not that I needed help with much as the apartment has everything.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peter F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fusspots_10, Manager at Belaire Place Motel Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We made a last minute booking for a night away from the city. The unit on the fifth floor was clean, tidy and comfortable. We also had quite partial good views of the ocean.

We weren't there to party but there are a number of bars and dining options, both fine and casual within walking distance.
The managers were very friendly and helpful.
We would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Yurgo56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We are on the 5th night of our 11 night stay, and can highly recommend the apartments! We are traveling with 2 small kids (1yo & 5yo) and the full water view apartment is perfect! Close to everything, superior views and has everything you need for a relaxing holiday!

Room Tip: Choose a water view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kellie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

A big thank you to Andrew and Val for yet again another great holiday. The moment we arrived we had a few hiccups (on our part!) and Andrew and Val came back to assist in the unit very promptly, nothing is too much trouble and the complex has a warm and friendly atmosphere which is credit to the attentive managers. The rooms are always presented beautifully and are equipped with all of the mod-cons you would hope for on your holiday, the location of the motel is so convenient and within EASY walking distance to both beach and shopping facilities, the rooms are quiet and even the partial water view rooms have a fantastic and relaxing view. suitable for both couples and young families alike, Belaire place is fantastic and we can't wait to come back for our third visit! Regards, Greg and Kim Langfield.

Room Tip: we love 404! spacious enough to entertain children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Views Resort
Ocean Views Resort
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
243 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#6 of 16 in Caloundra
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belaire Place Motel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belaire Place Motel Apartments

Address: 34 Minchinton St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: £60 - £125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Belaire Place Motel Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belaire Place Motel Apartments have 20 one bedroom self-contained apartments all with a kitchenette that can accommodate up to four people (there is a double sofa bed in the lounge of most apartments). We are located only 50m to Bulcock Beach and 100m to Caloundra CBD, Bus Transit Centre and numerous cafes, restaurants and shops. Lift to all floors, free underground secure parking (1 space per apartment), on-site BYO 'Indiyum' restaurant - great Indian/Aussie food, heated year round outdoor swimming pool with spa. Guest laundry and Wi-Fi access (charges apply). One wheelchair accessible apartment. Friendly on-site Managers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Belaire Place Motel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing