We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the end building.

This is a great apartment complex about one block from the top end of Bulcock St going down to the park running along the waterfront.

Our apartment overlooked the tennis court and we could also see the pool.

The apartment was a reasonable size - perfect for a couple but would be a squash if you tried to fit in kids.

There was a decent kitchen with fridge, dishwasher and full oven. there was a four seater table and couch with chaise and chair. We re-arranged the furniture and moved the couch along so it was up against the end wall next to the cupboard and the chair along the same wall as the couch which made getting out onto the lovely deck much easier.

The bed was king-size - an uncommon bedsize on the Sunshine Coast so if you want the size up from queen this is the place! Bedroom was a decent size and had en-suite access to the bathroom.

Bathroom wasn't huge but it was adequate but shower ran the width of the bathroom so was long and walk-in. There wasn't a bath. Washing machine and dryer in cupboard in the bathroom.

There was secure undercover parking. Two pools - one with a shallow end that would be great for kids bu you would want to watch them because there was a drop off into deep water, and a lap pool. There is also a spa pool. Nice bbq area in between the pool and tennis court. there is also a gym there but you could give that a miss and go for a walk/run along the waterfront everyday.

the grounds and public areas were kept really well and the room was spotless when we arrived.

I would definitely stay here again. Caloundra was a lovely little town, there are some great restaurants on the waterfront and a great market on a Sunday in Bulcock St. It was 15 minutes up the highway to Mooloolaba. We did the Caloundra Cruise and had lunch at the Pelican Waters pub which was a lovely day out. We also visited the Queensland Air Museum which is in Caloundra and was very interesting.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
44
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We checked in for three nights. The room was smelly and the bed was awful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbles17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
It is most disappointing to read this review. We take this opportunity to apologise to the guest that the Apartment was not up to their expectations. The situation in this case could have been corrected had the guest advised us that there was a problem. Leaving it until check out 3 days later to advise Management of a problem did not allow the situation to be addressed and contributed to the guests disappointing experience.
We recommend that guests bring to our attention as soon as possible any issues that may need attention, we will always do our best to make your stay at Aspect Caloundra as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is our 4th stay here. We have had consistently spotless rooms, wonderful helpful staff(especially Chris the manager) and a great quite location. Having stayed at 5 star resorts I would rate this equally as good if not better. We will definitely be back! Chris C

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisClark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 January 2011

I concur with the other reviews. Location is superb. This is our 2nd stay. We will be back again.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgw5465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cranfield, Beds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 November 2010

I have never rated a hotel 5/5 for every catagory before and I am very happy to do so here!

The hotel is literally two minutes from the bus interchange, two miutes from the main shopping street and two minutes from the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. The communal areas, pool, gym, tennis court were immaculate depite being in near constant use. The room was spacious and extremely comfortable, the bed was one of the most comfortable I have ever found in a hotel!

I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a base on the Sunshine coast.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benrobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2010

Everything was just perfect. The staff were friendly and helpful, the place was brand new and right at the end of the main strip – but on a side street. Our room was perfect – large, modern, had all the amenities, even a balcony with furniture. The pool was great and the spa – especially at night they looked great. We loved the steam room too. The place was so great, and the best bit – quiet!! We were never disturbed! So relaxing and all the people we met in the pool and spa were so nice.
Will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank acceber_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2009

I have just returned from a trip to the sunshine coast and as a Travel Agent have seen some nice properties over the years.

Aspect is without doubt a fantastic option, rates were excellent, facilities were great and the apartment was stylish and comfortable. Smeg appliances, well fitted out kitchen, comfortable beds,nice linen, fabulous views over to Bribie Island, great staff too.

What more could you ask for?

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TrinasAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Property: Aspect Caloundra
Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing