We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home Away From Home”
Review of Aspect Caloundra

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aspect Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

First impressions are what sets this place apart from the rest. Chris, Fraer and their staff are wonderful. From the very first phone call they went out of their way to make our stay stress free. They organised a car seat for our 3 year old daughter upon arrival, taxi's to and from a wedding on our behalf. Any questions we had were always answered with a smile. Most importantly they made you feel welcomed. We only stayed for a few nights, but we didn't want to leave. The rooms were extremely clean and well presented (I am a clean freak - so my standards are high). The set out of the rooms are fantastic - very open, but the kids have their own little getaway room, which for a parent is heaven!! The Aspect is walking distance to the shops, a park for the kids - being central is on our "important" list - and this does not disappoint. We loved the Aspect so much that we are returning in January 2012. We have stayed at many 5 star hotels and have walked away feeling disappointed at the attentiveness of staff and quality of rooms. If you are a couple or a family like us, you will love your stay at the Aspect. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of my family/friends.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Di_1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    18
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
64
44
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Overall we were very happy with our stay at Aspect and would recommend it as one of the better places to stay in Caloundra. Be careful though if travelling with very young children (under 5) as it is not particularly set up with little people in mind (e.g. please don't keep the kitchen knives in the lower kitchen drawers where little hands explore!). The apartment and common areas were basically all very clean, however the rug under the coffee table was dirty upon our arrival which was disappointing. Unless you really have to stay in a place where you can step out of your door onto sand, the location is good and close to everything Bulcock Beach has to offer. Book a Premier room on a high floor if the budget stretches to it and you won't be disappointed - the views of the ocean and distant Glasshouse Mountains are superb. Management seemed to be very professional and responsive. Overall a good choice for your Caloundra holiday.

Room Tip: Higher the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MKH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ballarat
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

Have been staying here for the past 4 years. The complex is still in pristine condition. It has all that a resort offers with 2 swimming pools, ( resort and lap pool), tennis court, gym, suana, BBQ and theatrette. The apartments are spacious with modern furnishings and large balconies. Laundry with washing machine and dryer and full size kitchen. TV in lounge and bedroom.
A nice touch on arrival is complimentary Moccona coffee for plunger coffee, milk (not UHT), and chocolates.
Even though it is a large complex it is extremely quiet and often have the pool to yourself and manage to book the tennis court when we wish.
We like Aspect for the close proximity to the beach, shopping, supermarket and bus services. No need to hire a car.
Kudos to the managers Chris and Fraer for keeping this property a pleasure to stay at.

Room Tip: The resort view rooms may not have a beach view but are best for autumn/winter as they are the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandandsealovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nelson, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Arriving after a 4am start, 5 hour journey and in the middle of a bus strike, to find that they didn't have our booking, things weren't boding well for our relaxing get away escape! To be fair they were relief managers still finding their way around and once I produced proof from Expedia that we had booked and paid, we were upgraded to a deluxe apartment with amazing views and all mod cons. The facilities were as advertised and I made full use of the gym, pools and spa which were all clean and well maintained. The Aspect has cafes restaurants and shops all on it's doorstep with only a 5 minute walk to the beach and only a 2 minute walk from the airport shuttle drop off. It was easy to get around on foot though disappointing that we couldn't explore the rest of the Sunshine Coast with the buses on strike. We managed to hire bikes from Get Biking for only $15 for 1/2 day and also the Queensland Air Museum is worth a trip if you're into aircraft. The only complaint I would have is that the beds were quite hard - but this is only a minor thing. The apartment itself was clean and spacious, with a dressing room off the bedroom, large bathroom with spa bath and large kitchen/dining with the drawers and cupboards well stocked. Also the area seemed very quiet. It was a great, relaxing holiday and we'll be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janine_k1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Papamoa, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment in the end building.

This is a great apartment complex about one block from the top end of Bulcock St going down to the park running along the waterfront.

Our apartment overlooked the tennis court and we could also see the pool.

The apartment was a reasonable size - perfect for a couple but would be a squash if you tried to fit in kids.

There was a decent kitchen with fridge, dishwasher and full oven. there was a four seater table and couch with chaise and chair. We re-arranged the furniture and moved the couch along so it was up against the end wall next to the cupboard and the chair along the same wall as the couch which made getting out onto the lovely deck much easier.

The bed was king-size - an uncommon bedsize on the Sunshine Coast so if you want the size up from queen this is the place! Bedroom was a decent size and had en-suite access to the bathroom.

Bathroom wasn't huge but it was adequate but shower ran the width of the bathroom so was long and walk-in. There wasn't a bath. Washing machine and dryer in cupboard in the bathroom.

There was secure undercover parking. Two pools - one with a shallow end that would be great for kids bu you would want to watch them because there was a drop off into deep water, and a lap pool. There is also a spa pool. Nice bbq area in between the pool and tennis court. there is also a gym there but you could give that a miss and go for a walk/run along the waterfront everyday.

the grounds and public areas were kept really well and the room was spotless when we arrived.

I would definitely stay here again. Caloundra was a lovely little town, there are some great restaurants on the waterfront and a great market on a Sunday in Bulcock St. It was 15 minutes up the highway to Mooloolaba. We did the Caloundra Cruise and had lunch at the Pelican Waters pub which was a lovely day out. We also visited the Queensland Air Museum which is in Caloundra and was very interesting.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lottie1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2011

We checked in for three nights. The room was smelly and the bed was awful.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbles17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AspectCaloundra, Manager at Aspect Caloundra, responded to this review, 25 July 2011
It is most disappointing to read this review. We take this opportunity to apologise to the guest that the Apartment was not up to their expectations. The situation in this case could have been corrected had the guest advised us that there was a problem. Leaving it until check out 3 days later to advise Management of a problem did not allow the situation to be addressed and contributed to the guests disappointing experience.
We recommend that guests bring to our attention as soon as possible any issues that may need attention, we will always do our best to make your stay at Aspect Caloundra as comfortable and relaxing as possible.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 April 2011

This is our 4th stay here. We have had consistently spotless rooms, wonderful helpful staff(especially Chris the manager) and a great quite location. Having stayed at 5 star resorts I would rate this equally as good if not better. We will definitely be back! Chris C

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrisClark6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
603 reviews
0.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 52 in Caloundra
544 reviews
0.8 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspect Caloundra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspect Caloundra

Property: Aspect Caloundra
Address: 80 Lower Gay Tce, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Aspect Caloundra 4.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the beautiful Sunshine Coast just 1 hour drive North of Brisbane Airport. Aspect Caloundra offers a selection of 1, 2 and 3 Bedroom luxury apartments, all are fully self contained. Aspect Caloundra is suitable for couples right through to families of upto 6. Facilities include, Lap Pool Recreation Pool and Spa, Full size tennis court, steam room and sauna, Gym, theatre and meeting room. Ideally located between the main street and the waterfront you can lock the car away in the security access car park and walk to shops, cafe's, restaurants and the beach.You will Love the Aspect!, Aspect Caloundra. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aspect Caloundra reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing