We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family friendly unit, affordable rates, great location, excellent outlook.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Hervey Bay
1 review
“Family friendly unit, affordable rates, great location, excellent outlook.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

We had a terrific time staying here, great location for shopping , water sports and fishing.
Our unit was family friendly and the rates were affordable for a family of six.
The unit had an excellent out look over the Pumicstone Passage.

Room Tip: Stay a full week and ask about 30% discount rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ShaneHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    48
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
88
39
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxenford, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2011

We booked a three bedroom apartment with rooftop and air conditioning after our last stay. Wanting to stay in the same apartment, we booked with plenty of notice, it was three bedrooms with rooftop. When we arrived we were given another room which was three bedrooms and no air con. Disappointed as we booked in good faith the room we wanted. The rooms were older and very very hot. Had to sleep with doors open each night and then contend with birds and campers in part below making racket early on. Paul the manager knew we wanted the same room as last time and took our money and booking, felt very let down to be treated that way especially when we stay there each year for triathlon. We asked for Air Con as we are well aware most of the rooms do not have one, just an air cooler. Also Paul told us himself the owners are reluctant to spend money and upgrade, very obvious in the apartment we were given. Will not stay again....;

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Oxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I had read the reviews and booked top stay at Sails as a result and we were not disappointed. Excellent apartment and setting. The manager and his wife could not have been more helpful. We had a superd break and would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2011

The unit was clean and tidy and well maintained.The staff were warm and inviting and made you feel welcome.A beautiful place to stay highly recommend

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joejoe052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2011

Friendly staff. Very clean, tidy and modern apartments. Great location. Rates are very reasonable.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jacaroo8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2010

spent 4 nights at Sails and had a great time. Accomodation was excellent. Staff were very helpful. Individual garage parking. Great location, 10 minutes walk from the centre of town. Main beach is about 20 minute walk away but there are smaller beaches closer by.
Great views over the bay. Seems to be some work about to start to the grounds to the rear of the property but not sure what it is.
Great base from which to get around. Went to Australia zoo, only 20 minutes drive away. Brilliant ! Worth a visit. Book at reception and get a discount!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Starra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
redlands
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2010

the room was spacious & very clean.good location easy walking to shops & a very good view.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RedlandsBirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SailsBoss, Manager at Sails Resort on Golden Beach, responded to this review, 28 October 2010
Thankyou, we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
0.2 mi away
Watermark Resort
Watermark Resort
#7 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Property: Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing