We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Immaculate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sails Resort on Golden Beach
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

I spent 3 days at Sails, and found the immaculate presentation of the unit and the whole complex to be outstanding. I travel twice a month and this is easily the cleanest and well presented venue I've stayed in.

Friendly Managers, nothing was too much trouble, handy to everything and a lovely view.

I'll be back again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2011

Booked at the last minute for a much needed break away after a tough few months and was very pleasantly surprised. It's a great location, the facilities were excellent. Plenty of shopping within walking distance and Caloundra's always a good spot to stay anyway. Everything else on the Sunshine Coast is only a short drive away. Room facilities were great - kitchen well equipped and the lounge in our room was better than what we have at home, so that made it special too! Managers also very friendly and helpful. Would go again and recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrissoGoldCoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

A nice place to stay nice airy rooms, good kitchen, everything supplied down to the last detail. Thoughtfully and expertly managed. Very clean. Cars can be garaged. Off road parking available and visitors car park, although small.Great location handy to shops and lovely weekend Markets. Plenty of eating places to choose from. Great for walking along the beach (all Paths ) and for little kids it's a good quiet beach.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fussbugs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2011

We had a terrific time staying here, great location for shopping , water sports and fishing.
Our unit was family friendly and the rates were affordable for a family of six.
The unit had an excellent out look over the Pumicstone Passage.

Room Tip: Stay a full week and ask about 30% discount rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaneHerveyBay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2011

We booked a three bedroom apartment with rooftop and air conditioning after our last stay. Wanting to stay in the same apartment, we booked with plenty of notice, it was three bedrooms with rooftop. When we arrived we were given another room which was three bedrooms and no air con. Disappointed as we booked in good faith the room we wanted. The rooms were older and very very hot. Had to sleep with doors open each night and then contend with birds and campers in part below making racket early on. Paul the manager knew we wanted the same room as last time and took our money and booking, felt very let down to be treated that way especially when we stay there each year for triathlon. We asked for Air Con as we are well aware most of the rooms do not have one, just an air cooler. Also Paul told us himself the owners are reluctant to spend money and upgrade, very obvious in the apartment we were given. Will not stay again....;

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Oxey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

I had read the reviews and booked top stay at Sails as a result and we were not disappointed. Excellent apartment and setting. The manager and his wife could not have been more helpful. We had a superd break and would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2011

The unit was clean and tidy and well maintained.The staff were warm and inviting and made you feel welcome.A beautiful place to stay highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joejoe052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.0 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
0.4 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
746 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
624 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gemini Resort
Gemini Resort
#7 of 16 in Caloundra
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sails Resort on Golden Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sails Resort on Golden Beach

Address: 3 Landsborough Pde | Golden Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Price Range: £89 - £172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sails Resort on Golden Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sails Resort is a family friendly absolute waterfront property. All 2 and 3 bedroom self catering apartments have ocean views. Linen is supplied. We have a heated pool, BBQ area, secure parking and lifts. All apartments and common areas are wheelchair accessible. We are only 200m to supermarkets and 500m to Caloundra CBD and restaurants. You can fish, sail, swim, kayak, windsurf or launch your boat from the adjacent Leach Park boat ramp. Australia Zoo, Underwater World, Aussie World, Ettamogah Pub, and countless places to visit are all within an easy drive. Sails Resort has free Wi-Fi,on-site management and a tour desk. Airport Transfers are available on request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sails Resort on Golden Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing