We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and modern, perfect location and well run/managed resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Rumba Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rumba Beach Resort
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean and modern, perfect location and well run/managed resort”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

This resort of perfect for families with children of all ages. We stayed in room 502 during April school holidays and were pleasantly surprised to have some ocean view and a clean, well maintained and modern room. We loved the quality kitchen and laundry appliances, Miele, and everything just worked! You can go to many places where dishwashers are filthy and fridges very noisy and leaking, but not here. Our room was fabulous. 2 spacious bathrooms and my son loved the free wireless!

Pools are great also, although one of them was very cool this time of year and we couldn't use it. The Jacuzzi is quite spacious. The kids loved swimming the lap pool and looking through the round pool windows underwater, which see through to Hogs Breath Cafe, which is directly below the pool/resort. Lots of fun for them.

We enjoyed eating out on the strip of restaurants below Rumba, our favorite was probably 'Drift' for lunch and dinner. Try the fettuccine carbonara, yummy. Also book in for a dinner at the Thai restaurant up the road, worth it. Oh and the fish and chips at Sandbar are awesome too. You just walk downstairs and are spoilt for choice.

We also noticed that Rumba have excellent reception and cleaning staff and they run a quality resort, no doubt. Reception staff were welcoming and always smiling and willing to help. Rooms are serviced daily too, bonus. Management are doing the right thing with running this resort, keep it up!

If I had to say any negatives, the daily rubbish collection is quite loud and woke us almost everyday, but it can't be helped.

More positives, comfy beds, comfy leather lounge, free wireless, good size TV, great climate control in room, all rooms air conditioned and lovely balcony.

Thanks for an unforgettable stay Rumba!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kalaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
The time and detail you've put into this review is very much appreciated, thank you. Sorry about the bin noise - we are looking at some alternative solutions. Regards, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    375
    146
    45
    4
    4
See reviews for
244
196
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
350 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We had a one night stasy in a one bedroom appartment on the 5th floor great views. We found the staff very friendly, the location was excellent with may restaurants to choose from. Our room had breakfast included which was provided by the Coffee Club at the Resort. We found this very handy with great choice of food.
Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Have a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us. Hopefully next time you can stay a bit longer. Thanks again, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawke's Bay Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

5th floor spectacular views, great facilites, wonderful staff and a perfect location to the local restaurants.
We stayed 6 nights and we will be back!
The staff was so helpful and courteous. well done Rumba! see you next year
Kerryann and Phill Gibbs

Room Tip: We had a room on the 5th floor which was fabulous. The staff was friendly and helpful the room was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScenicHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
What a brilliant review Kerryann and Phill, thank you - we really appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at Rumba resort, couldn't speak highly enough, got a txt msg to say room was ready early, to find the most luxury water front apartment rm 215, we didn't want to leave, only negative was the port hole lap pool was closed which kids were looking forward too, there than that, everything was just there, shops, restaurants, markets,can't wait to stay again as 2 nights not long enough

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Jude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank you for taking to the time to write such a great review, it's appreciated very much. Sorry about the lap pool, the good news is, it's now looking better than ever. We hope to see you again. Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toowoomba
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

My partner and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was very good.

We had an apartment on the top floor looking out to the water which was nice. Our apartment was clean and the only thing we had to ask for was extra towels.

Lea at check-in was excellent and couldn't do enough to help us when we got there. I like staying here because of the friendly staff, big pools & spa and the free undercover parking.

Our neighbours were quite noisy unfortunately but you could get there at any hotel.

*TIP* If you haven't booked direct with the hotel, give them a call a few days before hand to advise your mobile number as they send you a text when your room is ready - I received a text at 1230pm saying we could check-in.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor over looking the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Olivia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
What a helpful and meaningful review. We really appreciate that you've taken the time, it means a lot. Regards, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

Perfect for a pampering weekend or longer.. right across the road from the beach… rooms exceptional… spotless.. spacious.. memorable.. well equipped…pools…romantic … perfect for couples/ singles / families ..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annielittle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
What can I say, brilliant review. Thank you so much! We hope to see you again. Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

We were not disappointed with this hotel and agree with all the previous positive reviews. We arrived in our Nissan Leaf and the staff couldn't have been more helpful in arranging for us to charge it. Top marks from us!! Your greatest asset is your staff, thank you all.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JBinBrissie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D, General Manager at Rumba Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 March 2014
Thanks for your comments. I'm glad our team know what they're doing. I had know idea we had car bays to recharge electric cars. I'll need to update our brochures :-) Thanks again, Bill.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
8.9 mi away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#2 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.5 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rumba Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rumba Beach Resort

Property: Rumba Beach Resort
Address: Bulcock Beach Esplanade | Reception on Leeding Terrace, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Caloundra
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#1 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rumba Beach Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rumba Beach Resort brings to Caloundra the finest boutique hotel facilities. With arguably the most well-appointed guest suites on the Sunshine Coast, Rumba Resort integrates the relaxing atmosphere of a tropical resort with the convenience of being right in the heart of town. Cafes and fine dining restaurants pepper the beachfront esplanade and a network of boardwalks and coastal pathways link the main shopping precinct to the locale’s famous surf beaches and beyond.Stunning 1, 2 and 3 bedroom guest apartments offer spa ensuites, espresso coffee machines and home theatre systems, all as standard. Rumba's pool bar known as 26degrees is a relaxing and enjoyable place to unwind. Drinks are served on Rumba's pool deck by friendly and professional wait staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rumba Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rumba Beach Hotel Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing