We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
519
116
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
116
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshingle innglasshouse mountainsgames roomone bedroom apartmentpumicestone passagebulcock beachlarge balconyamazing viewsthe main streetsunshine coastbribie islandspa bathwater viewwalking distancebeautiful apartmentperfect locationnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
451 - 456 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We walked in the door and were stunned by how modern, spacious and clean this unit was. It is beautifully furnished and the balcony was a great place to catch the view and eat breakfast. It is just across the road from a family friendly beach and you can just walk out the door to find all the restaurants and cafes. All in all, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richoSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We have just spent 5 nights in apartment 1005 and it was outstanding! The views are magnificent it felt like we were walking into a painting each morning when we went out on to the balcony. The apartment is furnished like a 5 star hotel and we even had a lounging couch on the balcony - just that extra touch made it very special. It is certainly a holiday we will remember for all the right reasons and will definitely be returning. Well done team Monaco!!

Room Tip: We were on the 10th floor in a 2 bedroom apartment with full sea view which is definitely worth the money
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toowoomba59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Another excellent stay. Fantastic room, fantastic views of the Glasshouse Mountains and Pumicestone Passage. Have stayed before and find the staff very friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

My husband and I stayed for a weekend and loved the apartment, the location and the incredible view. The staff were helpful and friendly, and everything we needed was within walking distance. Would go back anytime!! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Stayed at the Monaco for 3 nights over a long weekend for a wedding. Rooms are very clean, modern and comfortable to say the least. Fantastic view from all levels of the hotel.
Facilities including pool/spa area are fantastic. Cafe downstairs serves great food.
Only real complaint was that reception was not always manned, often with a 'Back in 5 minutes sign' and no phone to call for assistance. On three occasions I stood 'waiting for 5 minutes' (which was more like 10-15), and it leaves you a bit helpless knowing that no one knows you are there. Other than that everything was brilliant!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Taz3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews