We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (674)
Filter reviews
674 results
Traveller rating
525
117
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
525
117
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shingle inn glasshouse mountains games room one bedroom apartment pumicestone passage bulcock beach large balcony amazing views the main street sunshine coast the penthouse bribie island spa bath water view walking distance beautiful apartment perfect location
Filter
Updating list...
452 - 457 of 674 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the Monaco for 2 nights from 19/5 May. We were so taken aback with how beautiful our apartment and view was we immediately asked to stay a 3rd night which was no problem to the staff. We had requested a high floor with ocean view and got the 10th floor with a view to die for! Apartments very modern and ultra clean. The pool is actually heated!!! So many places advertise a heated pool which is not always the case but at Monaco it was! Great jacuzzi and sauna area too.... Very central for cafes/restaurants etc.... I cannot fault these apartments, will definitely be back..! Also picked up a leaflet in reception for Jet Skiing which turned out to be the best thing we done on our holiday.... A must for everyone who enjoys fun and laughter.... Thank you Monaco staff for a great break....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 80scobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from 3 wonderful nights at the Monaco. We stayed in room 605 (6th floor) and were blown away firstly by the views from the large balcony, then there were the appointments in the apartment - 2 air conditioners, stone benchtops, quality appliances, separate bedroom with direct access to the balcony, spa in bathroom, dual flat screen TV's. All in all we felt spoilt!
The personal car parking spaces was also a bonus, no driving round on your return looking for a spot to park. The 2 lifts were efficient and quick, the security also was 1st class with swipe cards to get you to your room and other areas of the building.
Location was really a hit for us - 50 metres to Sunday's markets, 100 metres to our favourite fish and chip shop, and about 150 metres to the boardwalk where you can stroll along for ages.
This was our 4th time to Caloundra and our 2nd at Monaco, we will return here on our next visit, and the one after that!

Room Tip: 6th floor and higher give great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed on the 10th floor, views are stunning, apartment was immaculate, everything provided for down to the towelling folded into the shape of a crab...with chocolates....friendly helpful staff cannot praise enough...definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We recently had 8 nights at the Monaco and it was perfect! We were on the 10th floor and had an amazing view from our room. Apartments are well set out as there is a balcony off the lounge and the bedroom with views from each (unlike other apartments where the bedrooms are often at the back). The apartment was spacious, very modern, exceptionally clean and comfortable.Could have been slightly better stocked in terms of soap etc. but this is minor and certainly didn't have any impact on a fantastic experience. Pool area is at the back of the resort and is lovely, but is not overlooking the sea or beach. Location was excellent. There are no hotels right on the beachfront in this area of Caloundra, and the Monaco is very close and also very close to bars and restaurants - but is exceptionally quiet as well. Staff helpful and would recommend to all.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 242Sue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Our wonderful experience at Monaco started with an unexpected phone call at 12pm to inform us that our room was ready early.

The apartment is quite simply the best accommodation we have ever stayed in. Modern, comfortable, clean, awesome views. We extended our stay and have booked for next year as well.

We travel around SE Qld a lot with our family (12 weeks per year), and also run an accommodation business.

We are very impressed with Monaco and highly recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelski2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews