We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
519
116
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
116
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshingle innglasshouse mountainsgames roomone bedroom apartmentpumicestone passagebulcock beachlarge balconyamazing viewsthe main streetsunshine coastbribie islandspa bathwater viewwalking distancebeautiful apartmentperfect locationnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
442 - 447 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This was our second stay at Monaco and it was just as good as our first 8 months previous to this. The rooms are well finished and the locations is perfect, park your car and walk. When we go back to Caloundra this is the only place we would consider staying. Love It.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyneec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Fantastic views over looking the ocean. Very clean and service half way during our stay was excellent standard.Good location with shops and restaurants with in easy walking distance. Under cover secure car park with allocated space for our apartment. Monaco will be the place to stay next time we are on the sunshine coast.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank exeter46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Booked the Monaco for 2 nights from 19/5 May. We were so taken aback with how beautiful our apartment and view was we immediately asked to stay a 3rd night which was no problem to the staff. We had requested a high floor with ocean view and got the 10th floor with a view to die for! Apartments very modern and ultra clean. The pool is actually heated!!! So many places advertise a heated pool which is not always the case but at Monaco it was! Great jacuzzi and sauna area too.... Very central for cafes/restaurants etc.... I cannot fault these apartments, will definitely be back..! Also picked up a leaflet in reception for Jet Skiing which turned out to be the best thing we done on our holiday.... A must for everyone who enjoys fun and laughter.... Thank you Monaco staff for a great break....

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank 80scobies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Just back from 3 wonderful nights at the Monaco. We stayed in room 605 (6th floor) and were blown away firstly by the views from the large balcony, then there were the appointments in the apartment - 2 air conditioners, stone benchtops, quality appliances, separate bedroom with direct access to the balcony, spa in bathroom, dual flat screen TV's. All in all we felt spoilt!
The personal car parking spaces was also a bonus, no driving round on your return looking for a spot to park. The 2 lifts were efficient and quick, the security also was 1st class with swipe cards to get you to your room and other areas of the building.
Location was really a hit for us - 50 metres to Sunday's markets, 100 metres to our favourite fish and chip shop, and about 150 metres to the boardwalk where you can stroll along for ages.
This was our 4th time to Caloundra and our 2nd at Monaco, we will return here on our next visit, and the one after that!

Room Tip: 6th floor and higher give great views.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denzah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

We stayed on the 10th floor, views are stunning, apartment was immaculate, everything provided for down to the towelling folded into the shape of a crab...with chocolates....friendly helpful staff cannot praise enough...definitely return

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roger B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews