We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (666)
Filter reviews
666 results
Traveller rating
519
116
22
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
519
116
22
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshingle innglasshouse mountainsgames roomone bedroom apartmentpumicestone passagebulcock beachlarge balconyamazing viewsthe main streetsunshine coastbribie islandspa bathwater viewwalking distancebeautiful apartmentperfect locationnight stay
Filter
Updating list...
431 - 436 of 666 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Stayed with the In-laws and wife in 3 bedroom 11th floor apartment, on the corner. Full panoramic, stunning views! Beautiful apartment, and friendly staff. The view of the whole of the ocean, Moreton Island and the entire Pumicestone Passage through to the Glasshouse Mnts was spectacular and the highlight of the week long stay. Brilliant! Would live here one day if I could! Great location for a family holiday. Love the "Riddle of the Day" and Cruise ship viewing information on the reception white board.

Room Tip: 1101 has amazing views! Stunning!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mykennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We recently stayed 3-nights at Monaco on the 8th Floor. The view across the Pumicestone Passage was very picturesque and the walks along the beach are easily accessible. Very close to the main shopping area and local restaurants. Unit was very modern and clean. Would definitely stay there again. Safe, underground parking provided.

Only minor downside was the need to pay for WIFI.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BNEnicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently had 4 nights stay at the Monaco and loved it! Nice, clean apartment, central to cafes, bus terminal, Sunday Market and the lovely boardwalk along the beach also great view! The only negative I would say is that we never got sun on our lovely balcony - perhaps we would go for the other side of the building next time.The pool, spa and BBQ area were very well maintained and very nice. Nicole at the reception was very helpful and efficient - we would certainly stay again. Thanks Monaco.

Room Tip: If you like the winter sun, ask for an apartment that has a balcony with sunshine otherwise you can't really go wrong!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lozjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time visitors from USA and couldn't have dreamed of a more perfect view from our room (1005) or of a more convenient location!
Located less than 1 block from the waterfront and less than 1 block (going the opposite direction) to shops and eateries. A Coffee shop called the Shingle Inn is located on the ground floor, (basically next door) but also having an entrance from the Monaco. It was really wonderful having everything you might need within walking distance. The view was mesmerizing from our balcony and each morning and early evening flocks of Lorikeets could be heard chattering from the trees lining the water front below. Thoroughly enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Room 1005 has a wonderful view of the waterfront with all of it's activity.
Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Sharolyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I booked family from USA in here for 10 days. Reception made them feel so welcome all throughout their stay and went beyond the call of duty at all times. They were checked into a 2 bedroom apartment on level 10, the views were stunning. Fantastic spot if not staying with a car. Highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sheree P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews