We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Monaco
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)
US$241
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Moffat Beach Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ocean Views Resort(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
City Centre Motel(Caloundra)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gemini Resort(Caloundra)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (630)
Filter reviews
630 results
Traveller rating
489
114
18
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
489
114
18
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshingle innglasshouse mountainsgames roomone bedroom apartmentpumicestone passagebulcock beachamazing viewslarge balconythe main streetsunshine coastbribie islandspa poolwater viewwalking distanceperfect locationbeautiful apartmentbbq area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
613 - 618 of 630 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2010

There were fleas or midges in the bedroom which leave nasty bites.
Due to position and design the rooms get very hot in the afternoons.
Neighboring hotels were cleaning for two whole days and the noise was overwhelming.
Cleaners block the lifts forcing us to walk to the other side of the building.
The spa was not heated.
The TV had issues and the remote batteries were dead.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank user847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonacoMgr, Guest Relations Manager at Monaco, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2010

Dear User847,

Thank you for your feedback. I wish to apologise that your experience was not as expected. Here at Monaco we always strive to exceed our guest’s expectations.
Our neighbouring hotel was having the outside of their building washed down, this work was done during working hours only and unfortunately we have no control over the actions taken by our neighbours.
Monaco has 3 lifts and they are located at each end of the building for guest’s convenience, I apologise that perhaps a lift you were waiting for was being utilised by housekeepers but they also need access to the rooms to clean. There are instructions for the televisions in the compendium located on the coffee table and our housekeepers check all remotes are working upon cleaning every unit, however if the batteries went flat during your stay a quick call to reception would have had this rectified immediately. Our outdoor spa is heated to a safe level of 31.5 degrees and our pool at 28 degrees so can be enjoyed all year round.
This is the first report we have received with regards to fleas or midges. The building is less than 12 months old and is routinely pest controlled. It is strictly forbidden for animals to enter the building so I suspect you were bitten by flying insects.
Once again thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback, it is greatly appreciated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2010

When we first booked Monaco for six nights, we thought that would be more than sufficient. But how time flies when you're having fun indeed. It's a great place to base yourself for exploring the Sunshine Coast, and at an incredibly reasonable price too. The one-bedroom apartment was perfect for us, clean, comfortable and with a well-equipped kitchen, we could put our little girl to bed and have some time to ourselves at night. The views from the apartment and balcony are spectacular! If I had to find fault, I'd say the pool wasn't quite warm enough for comfortable swimming. But hey, that's nitpicking.

Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
Thank wongfn71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2010

The experience was relaxing with excellent pool and close to the beach. The service was great with all facilities clean. The rooms were spacious and quite. The manager and staff were friendly and offerred every assistance.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zebGeelong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2010

6 of us stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment on the 4th floor over the Caloundra Music Festival weekend. Our group regularly goes for weekends away at sunshine/ gold and tweed coasts and this place was definitely our favourite so far (despite the terrible weather for the whole music festival). We have previously paid the same, or more elsewhere on the coast for places of a much lower standard. The unit was huge, with every facility you could ever need in a room and a great view of the passage, plus the BBQ area was great and the pool was heated. The staff were super friendly, especially given it was such a busy weekend for them. There was dedicated parking for 2 cars, which is more than we have had elsewhere, but if you have more than 2 it could be an issue, as the on street parking outside is metered (although there are 2 unmetered spots if you're lucky). The only downside was that the long-term cleaning could have been better, as there was a fair bit of dust in some areas. This was a minor detail though, as we all agreed we will be going back to Caloundra over xmas when the weather is better and staying at the Monaco again.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuchy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2010

Staying at the Monaco was really great because the apartment was new, fresh and in the perfect location. We could walk to the beach, shops and there was a coffee cafe right below the apartment block. Had a lovey time. Would recomend it to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jude2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews