We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Really good location with lovely views. Not your flash high rise apartments but very clean and tidy. Brilliant price and fantastic managers Ron & Kay, very helpful and kind, couldn't do enough to make sure our stay was nice & relaxed. Would definitely recommend

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Amanda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2014

The fourth floor unit was beautifully clean and spacious, with lovely views over the Pumicestone Passage to the northern tip of Bribie Island. Calm water and a sandy beach across the road. Close to all amenities. The kitchen was well equipped, and the lounge dining area and bedroom were air conditioned. The managers were very friendly and helpful, and the cost was very reasonable. We will definitely be returning.
David M

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The apartments are clean, tidy and very spacious. The apartment we had was a little bit dated but still nice. Location is excellent right across the road from the beach and the managers were also very friendly and helpful. Great price and would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Td04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Unit was fully self contained with a well equipped kitchen and a laundry Secured parking View was great. Beach just across the road Managers very friendly. Location close to everything Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hol164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Just had a 3 night stay at these fantastic apartments. Directly across the road from the beach. Very clean, tidy and well furbished apartments. The on-site managers are very welcoming, friendly and go above and beyond to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. Would highly recommend anyone wanting a great place to stay in Caloundra to book here. Had a fabulous time, didn't want to leave and will certainly be back many times in the future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

After our second visit back to Sandy Shores we know we have found our favourite place to stay on the Sunshine Coast. Apartment was great, pool lovely and the managers were very friendly and helpful. Think this will become our home away from home.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeDeeH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

After having had our booking elsewhere cancelled without notice due to a "glitch in booking system" which resulted in us having no accommodation, we booked Sandy Shores and were not disappointed. Apartment was lovely, great views, nice and quiet. Pool and spa was lovely and the BBQ area was great. Wished we could have stayed longer but will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DeeDeeH95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.9 mi away
Moorings Beach Resort
Moorings Beach Resort
#14 of 16 in Caloundra
64 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
774 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
ULTIQA Shearwater Resort
#1 of 12 in Kings Beach
253 reviews
2.1 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
146 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast

Address: 7 Esplanade, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: £71 - £501 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fully self contained 1, 2 &3 bedroom apartments situated across the road from the calm waters of Golden Beach. Large balconies with excellent beach and water views. Shops and cafes are a short 10 minute walk along the foreshores.Swim in the calm waters of Golden Beach or in our heated pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Shores Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing