We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Meal”

Tides Waterfront Dining
Ranked #5 of 205 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$40
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice Meal”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Had lunch at Tides today. Very good meals and lovely service. Snapper was a nice balanced recipe, steak was lovely. Panna cotta was just divine.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hobieman2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

451 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    96
    38
    31
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Always excellent”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Where better to enjoy the fabulous Pumicestone Passage views than with the excellent food, wine and friendly service of Tides.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mongoose111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Disappointment on a special night”
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Tides is located in a fantastic spot in Caloundra. The occasion was for a wedding, with around 50 guests. Food was ok but very small portions, service was fabulous.

The sound system for entertainment was shocking...you couldn't hear anything.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Malu_NNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very poor!”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We have been to this restaurant a number of times and have been delighted with the outstanding service and quality of food. However this time we were very disappointed in the quality of the food. The manager, when approached was unprofessional and unhelpful, and we won't be returning :(

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Helen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Disappointed Visitor”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I have to agree with Lynley T. Where was the seafood? I have been to this restaurant before and was surprised at the limited menu this time. I also had the snapper, scallops and prawns. Disappointing overall. The scallops were awash with a tomato coating that completely overwhelmed the dish. The prawns were in 'tempura' batter - really? They were rubbery and overdone. Nothing like the delicate tempura dishes I have had in the past. The two female waitresses were delightful. Can't say much about the man behind the counter - he didn't even look up when I went to pay. Overpriced and oh hum. Won't be gracing their doors again in a hurry.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank vicki407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tides Waterfront Dining also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Tides Waterfront Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing