We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (70)
Filter reviews
70 results
Traveller rating
40
18
5
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
18
5
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfantastic hospitalityrooms are comfortablegreat locationtwo nightsovernight staycentral caloundramusic festivalsunshine coastair conaustralia zoofree wifiwalking distancediannamicrowavecafesbeachessleep
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 70 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This motel is well located on the Sunshine Coast and 5 minutes walk from the beach. It is a 30min drive to Australia Zoo and the Glass House Mountains.
Rooms are equipped with A/C, flat screen TV, coffee making facilities and a fridge.
The room, bathroom and sheets are very clean and the staff very helpful. I recommand this place for couples and families on a budget.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank naou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2012

A delightful family run motel, that gives a great personal touch. You can't go wrong for the price!!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Satisha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

The room was a lovely little apartment with amazing cleanliness and sleeping value.
The staff where very polite and helpful.Francis and Simon delivered delicious meals still hot and on time.The owners had two little girls to play with my kid in the pool.There where many family fun activities and the beaches where a 5min walk from the motel.
We all had a great time and will definitely recommend it to family and friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank molly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2011

Stayed for 3 nights, slight glitch with room first night but staff more than made amends.
Units are very clean and neat, short walk to beaches and shops, staff are very friendly and exceptionally helpful, (ask Francis or Di to recommend an eatery). Breakfasts were nice and delivered on time every day. Cheap and very cheerful, we'd stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Karenvdz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Booked two adjacent rooms months prior to our January stay and when we got there we were put into different rooms on different floors. Air conditioners very noisy. Was quoted $120.00 per room and at checkout was going to be charged an extra $20.00 Both bathroom door locks did not work.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank buiebabe63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
moffatbeachmotel, Owner at Moffat Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2011

This guest lied about the number of people staying in her rooms. When she arrived with extra guests & extra cars we quickly accommodated her.

However, I had actually called this guest myself 3 weeks prior to the arrival date to confirm & discuss the 2 rooms with her, as this is our policy @ peak times. I specifically explained the rooms offered for her requirements. Our fees, like all motels are based on occupancy & we can not, by law overfill them. Besides....NO hotel will guarantee your room allocation before arriving (I DO know - worked in the HIlton for 10 years & often book accommodation with requests for my own family).

Also this guest used our new white bath towels for the pool after being offered our pool towels.

This guest was extremely rude / very loud and disturbed all of our guests coming in at 2am with the loudest mufflers imaginable....then left at 7.30am waking up the entire motel.

We are a small family owned motel & we pride ourselves on value, cleanliness & excellent customer service. We are always trying to improve & have no problem with honest criticism
BUT this is a very unfair and untrue post! I have tried to communicate with this customer to no avail.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews