We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal holiday location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sea Point Ocean Apartments
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ideal holiday location!”
Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a lovely spot for a holiday - spacious apartment with all necessary conveniences supplied; we loved the stunning views from our second floor balcony, especially watching the whales migrate south. The tropical setting out the back with a heated pool and BBQ was perfect when we needed a break from the beach. It was only a short walk to Shelly beach where there are rock pools and plenty of facilities for families to picnic or BBQ. We also enjoyed the walks along the sea front to Kings Beach and beyond or north to Moffatt Beach. We will be back for certain as the Manager made us very welcome and we had a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie-AnneHarding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E, Manager at Sea Point Ocean Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Sea Point has the ideal if you are looking for a peaceful location.
It is great fun watching the whales at this time of year, for both children & adults.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    8
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
7
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toowoomba, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

We have just had a wonderful 5 night stay in Unit 23 at Sea Point. What a great spot. Unit was spacious and fitted out with everything you could possibly need. Top floor makes for perfect whale watching and we spent hours just sitting on the deck with a glass of wine and the stunning view. A wander down to Shelly Beach and the rock pools was another highlight. A decent walk to Kings Beach and the main street was also enjoyable. Will definitely be back and stay in the same unit again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E, Manager at Sea Point Ocean Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Kings Beach is an enjoyable 10 min stroll along the Headland Walkway. Great place for children with the water fountain, salt water pool, BBQ's & playground.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I am a regular visitor to Sea Point and this is my favourite place to stay in Caloundra. Managers seem very friendly and welcoming. We asked for a top floor room and got room 23 which was lovely, clean and very modern. The only tiny negative thing about the room was the security light at the back was on all through the night and my daughter's room was too light. We're fans of sleeping in the dark though.
Views are superb. There is no lift and it's quite a hike up the stairs so if you're a bit unfit, or have small kids/pram choose something nearer the ground floor. If you can go high though, I'd recommend it for the view over the sea. Pool is lovely.
It's quiet at night, there are lovely walks right from your door along the sea front to Moffat beach and beyond, or the other way into Caloundra. For little ones, you are round the corner from the rock pools - excellent fun (although I did see someone with a blue ringed octopus in their bucket!)

Room Tip: Top floor if you're fit (Our appt 23 was very nice). Ground floor apartments do lead directly to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chortlepuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E, Manager at Sea Point Ocean Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
The security lights at the rear of the building (near the bedrooms) are no longer on all night.
Shelly beach is a great place for families with the rock pools, BBQ's & playground.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

We looked at these apartments while walking past it when previously visiting. We decided to try them out for a weekend. Yes, there were some things that people would find a little off-putting. We had apartment 20 on the top floor and there are no lifts. However, my husband and I considered that bonus exercise. :-) We are 60 and 65 and can still walk stairs without a problem.

The apartment itself was basic, a little dated and did not really give luxury and there were a few things that needed repair - but that was what we expected for the price we paid. However, we did have a spectacular view over the ocean (with the full moon coming up every night). The area is much less busy than what we had previously experienced in Coolum and Caloundra. So, no noisy and smelly cars the whole time. I was so surprised to see a walk-in wardrobe with enough hangers!! The bathrooms were spacious. We will come back. We also found dealing with the Managers very pleasant. The garden is lovely and there is a nice swimming pool.

Room Tip: Top floor for views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Geertje37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz E, Manager at Sea Point Ocean Apartments, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Unit 20 has been fully renovated and is now a lovely apartment to offset the fantastic views.
It is beautiful to see the light from the full moon sparkling on the ocean.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Hill VIC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

We last stayed at Sea Point 5 years ago, and enjoyed the experience. But this visit was a disappointment. We were 3 generations - grandparents, daughter & 5 month old grandson.

We had apartment 24, top floor, far right as you look from the street. It is "original", as fitted out over 20 years ago. The kitchen urgently needs a full renovation - peeling laminate on cupboard doors, an ancient electric hotplate and oven that was no better. Kitchen equipment was rudimentary, with cheap kitchen knives and few extras for us to cook with.

Lounge room lighting was poor - one switch at front door lit a large round kitchen fluoro at the front door plus two dim wall brackets - but one was broken and wouldn't work with a new globe. You watched TV with the bright fluoro in your eyes, or turned it off and used just the fluoro over the dining table = too dim to read. TV was small and old, had to bring it close for a fair view by 2010 standards. There was a good CD/radio.

Bedrooms - a queen, a double and a two-singles. Hard & cheap pillows, piles of extra blankets and old bedside tables stored in dressing room - why not clear it all out? Only one bedside clock in total, no clock radios.

Cleanliness = very poor. While obvious surfaces appeared clean, all shelves in kitchen, bedrooms & bathrooms were grimy, needed a good dose of Jif & elbow grease. We Wiped the bathroom floor dry after baby's splashing bath, resulted in a very dirty (white) bathmat.

Air-conditioning? There is none, which was OK in July, but this apartment is exposed all along its side to due north - would be an oven in summer.

We complained about all these issues, especially the dirt but were NEVER offered a proper clean.

Finally, this is the third floor, and there is no lift at all. we came home very fit but very disappointed. Would not stay there again, despite the hardly surprising $100/night bargain price. Look at the 3 or 4 options in the same strip of Victoria Terrace as it's a great location and view.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrew s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
504 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Capeview Apartments
#4 of 12 in Kings Beach
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
149 reviews
0.5 mi away
Casablanca Beachfront Apartments
1.4 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Point Ocean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Point Ocean Apartments

Property: Sea Point Ocean Apartments
Address: Seapoint 32 Victoria Tce | Kings Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sea Point Ocean Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sea Point Ocean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing