We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wouldn't stay anywhere else on the coast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay anywhere else on the coast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

During July we stayed at Norfolks on two occasions, both times for six nights. Excellent management, helpful, friendly and professional. Both units were immaculate. Interesting to compare the decor, and guests should remember these apartments are privately owned and so decorated to the owners personal taste. Spacious, living areas and wonderfully big balconies. I would like to mention the bed in the master suite of unit 20 which is pure luxury and of the highest standard. Very much appreciated after a road trip sleeping in a wide variety of 'tired' beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Norfolks to everyone. The lift was an important feature to us and we appreciated the secure car parking provided. The heated pool is lovely as is the spa. Right across the road from the beach and cafes this is an ideal holiday destination for couples and families alike. Thanks Barney and Stephanie for providing th e perfect end to our recent holiday.









Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    32
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
23
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morayfield, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2012

I had the pleasure of staying for 3 days at this excellent resort. I like to get away once a year alone as I am disabled, confined to a wheelchair, and very ill. The unit, a disabled unit had an African theme, and was huge. I loved it, with its beautiful views. I attempted to ring through a dinner delivery, but could not. The manager Barney, rang them direct, placed my order, then drove and picked it up, and paid for it himself, delivering it to me, to save me the delivery fee. I have never been so impressed that someone would show such kindness to a disabled person, and I will be eternally grateful. Everything was there for the family who may wish to stay a night or a month. The crisp white interior, and the entire unit was excellent. I am widely traveled, and highly recommend this excellent resort. My thanks, and I will be back.

Room Tip: Ask for room 12.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MariaMarcellos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We have been going to Norfolks for 3 years and recently booked for a fourth time. We stay in a gorgeous recently refurbished room which has two bedrooms and two bathrooms; which is always impeccably clean. There is a very good playground and park area out the front and the beach is also right across the road. There is also a strip of shops nearby with restaurants, newsagent and convenience store. There are beautiful views from every apartment. The Lorikeets come in to the trees in the park at dusk and dawn which are beautiful birds and quite a sight to see. The pool is heated and includes a childrens area; and is in a good sunny position. The managers work very hard keeping the property in excellent condition. We would highly recommend Norfolks especially to families.

Room Tip: We would recommend where possible that travellers (or friends in the area), visit Norfolks first to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravellers12190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
161 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

We booked a 2-bedroomed apartment with an ensuite having read reviews on here that said all 2-bedroomed apartments don't necessarily have ensuites. On checking in we were upgraded to what the manager thought was one of the best apartments in the complex, once he'd seen which one we'd initially been put in. I'd love to know what the difference was, but didn't ask ! Anyway both Stephanie and Barney were very pleasant and helpful, and Macca their Schnauzer is gorgeous !
Be warned that the lift is interminably slow, both to arrive and to ride in. The stairs aren't handily next to the lift but at the front of the building, and are very airless and a bit smelly.
Our apartment was very spacious with a large balcony but we were disappointed that the ensuite wasn't very clean ~ there was old soap sticking to the soap dish in the shower and the floor tiles in there were grimy. I could scrape the grime off with my fingernail but since there weren't any cleaning cloths provided, couldn't do a proper cleaning job. Didn't worry about it enough to go and buy any cleaning products and didn't complain either, so you can tell it wasn't really a "major".
Our ensuite was also very small with just enough room to open the shower door past the towel rail on the back of the door. The main toilet next to the bathroom was the same, with just enough room to open the door past the toilet. It seems a shame to design such spacious living areas but skimp on space in other rooms. Nothing to be done about that now, of course.
The only other negative comment I have is that all the pillows in the apartment were very dense, so I ended up with a stiff neck after 5 nights. But if you like your pillow like that then I guess it could be a plus !
The pool is beautifully warm so we used it every day ~ even if the weather is hot (which it was) the contrast with a cold pool and hot skin can be unpleasant, so getting into the warm pool was lovely. The spa pool is the same temperature.
The cafes across the road do great coffees and meals and get very busy with all the tables in use outside, but usually plenty available inside. Families with small kids will enjoy the children's playground just across the road, and of course the beach is right there. We also enjoyed walking along the coastal path.
In spite of my negative comments the Norfolks is a great place to stay on the Sunshine Coast.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwibabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed here for the first time with a large numer of family and friends over a three day weekend. We were all in the area for a wedding. The units are a great size and very well appointed. They could do with updating though. We had security doors but no screens. The ground floor units are especially good for small children. The BBQ area is clean and located well. The pool area is really nice and especially easy with small children as they have a shallow area.
The main complaint, not experienced by us, but with other family members who would not cause trouble anywhere they stayed or ever be rude, were spoken very abruptly and rudely by the male manager. He seemed to have a problem instantly with some people, not sure if there is some sort of prejudice going on, but they were very upset by feeling targeted and for no apparent reason. He spoke rudely and stared unnecessarily making their stay most unpleasant. If people in general are irritating, there are other professions that don't deal with the public.
There is a fair bit if difference in the quality of the decor from room to room. There needs to be a standard. Eg some had big screen tvs, some small. Some couldn't get foxtel even tho it was in other units. Not good when guests compare and pay the same price.

Room Tip: Ground floor is ideal for young children
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RetiredPerson22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Wenstayes here for 9 nights in a 2 bed unit. The location is perfect right across from the beach and the pool is great for kids. There is also a playground across the road and our 2 year old loved the place. They are well equipped with a good kitchen and all the equipment you could need and the balconies are huge. There are 3 decent cares across the road and overall it's a gat place although the units are getting a bit old and could do with a bit of an update.

Room Tip: The higher floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 415GerardC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bourke
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

We stayed in January 2012 for 9 nights and could not recommend it more highly!!
The units were clean, and very well aquipt with everything you need.
It is fantastic location for families with cafes, great coffee just across the road as well as a great park and beautiful beach.
A highlight were the huge balconies which were great on a couple of wet days we had.
The managers were very pleasent to deal with and i have just booked in for next year.
Overall a fantastic spot, just wish we had found it years ago!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skye B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
0.5 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#1 of 2 in Dicky Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolks on Moffat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Property: Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Address: Norfolk Units 32 Queen of Colonies Pde | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolks on Moffat Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Norfolks on Moffat Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing