We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Great Family Resort”
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Excellent location, not too touristy, wonderful views from the 5th Floor, as others have reviewed, best balconies in QLD. We had a clean, well appointed unit with all necessary hardware. All amenities close by, cafes, restaurants, many swimming beaches, great surf, lots to do other than swim, sunbath, eat, drink and relax. Glass House Mountain drive is a treat.
This was our 5th stay at Norfolks, we've recommended to other friends and we'll be back again SAP
A top class, well run resort, all things delt with in a prompt and friendly manner.
Thanks Barnie & Stephanie

Room Tip: We've stayed on various levels, the 5th was great this time for the views and very quiet on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maka001, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us at Norfolks. We look forward to seeing you again.

Barney & Stephanie
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    33
    13
    2
    3
See reviews for
57
24
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Friendly, helpful and efficient, reception and checkout.
Bedrooms were spotless and comfortable.
Air conditioning was welcome in each room.
Apartments well appointed.
Best balconies in Queensland.
This is a first class, well run resort.
We will be back !

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kismet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maka001, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
We appreciate your comments about our resort, and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
We do endeavour to make our guests holidays as enjoyable as possible. Thanks for taking the time to write the review.

Barney & Stephanie
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed at the Norfolks multiple times over the last decade. We have 3 kids and began staying there for a few days at a time when our youngest was still a baby. The pool is fantastic - kept at a great temperature (LOVE the heating) and always very, very clean. We have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and have always found them to be well appointed and very roomy. As the kids have gotten a bit older, we almost always stay in a 3 bedroom unit now (unless I leave it too late to book), and go there every December for a 2 week break. Every unit looks out over the pool and over the park to the beautiful Moffat beach. The large balconies are wonderful for our family and we eat dinner on it every single night we stay there.

Even though our youngest (now 12) is in a wheelchair, there are never any difficulties at the Norfolks. The bedrooms and bathrooms are always big enough to accomodate and even staying on upper floors is not a problem because the elevator makes access to each level easy. There are no stairs to block the way and the large balcony means even in a wheelchair, our son can enjoy the sound of the surf and the wind in his face. There is a special entry gate to the front area for wheelchair (key available at reception) and the whole pool area is very negotiable with a chair.

We enjoy our time each year and have already booked for our next summer break.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2012 via mobile

We have just had 4 nights away at norfolks and would definately return. All floors have amazing views out to moffats beach (huge balconies), and the amazing kids park accross the road. Pool area is kept in perfect condition by managers. The lift could do with a replacement/upgrade and basic modifications to stairwell but all in all resort is in pretty good condition. Huge apartments were perfect for our family of 4 and they also have 3 bedroom apartments for bigger families. I rang the mangers and they were great booking in a nice apartment at short notice at a good rate just before Christmas. A couple of small things, pillows are like rocks so will bring our own next trip & also moffats beach is not a patrolled beach but the creek is great for swimming in for the little ones. Great spot for those dads into surfing too. The coffee shop/s accross the road are best coffee in caloundra too (the pocket).

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012 via mobile

We have just finished our third family holiday and have booked again for next year . We always get the same unit and are aware that some can be a little dated. The view from the balcony is just amazing. The grounds are kept in pristine condition and the pool is kept beautifully clean. The BBQ area is a great place to sit and enjoy the view as well as meet other families. Yes the lift is slow and the stairwell can be a little smelly but the surroundings and the unit totally make up for any slight inconvenience.

Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2012

We have just spent three nights at Norfolks - Moffatt beach. The apartment was tastefully furnished and had a very well equipped kitchen. The most amazing thing was the stunning view from the reception rooms and the very large balcony. The balcony had table and 6 chairs as well as two loungers but it wasn't crowded. Each morning we sat watching the roaring surf and the birds in the trees. The swimming pool was a good temperature, just big enough to do a few laps when it was empty.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aliceleds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012 via mobile

During July we stayed at Norfolks on two occasions, both times for six nights. Excellent management, helpful, friendly and professional. Both units were immaculate. Interesting to compare the decor, and guests should remember these apartments are privately owned and so decorated to the owners personal taste. Spacious, living areas and wonderfully big balconies. I would like to mention the bed in the master suite of unit 20 which is pure luxury and of the highest standard. Very much appreciated after a road trip sleeping in a wide variety of 'tired' beds. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Norfolks to everyone. The lift was an important feature to us and we appreciated the secure car parking provided. The heated pool is lovely as is the spa. Right across the road from the beach and cafes this is an ideal holiday destination for couples and families alike. Thanks Barney and Stephanie for providing th e perfect end to our recent holiday.









Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Barb M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
1.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.0 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
633 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
589 reviews
1.3 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolks on Moffat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Property: Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Address: Norfolk Units 32 Queen of Colonies Pde | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolks on Moffat Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Norfolks on Moffat Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing