We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, never disappoints !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Norfolks on Moffat Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 June 2013

What a fantastic week we have had ! We are a family of four with two boys aged 8 & 3. Norfolks on Moffat offers an ideal location for a fun, relaxing holiday, being able to kick back and admire a stunning coast line. There is a handy collection of shops and restaurants across the road, our favourite being Moffat Pizza who make some of the yummiest and freshest pizzas we have had, and their gelato is addictive. The kids had an awesome time (as did we), playing on the beach, exploring the rock pools, playing in the park, riding their bikes/scooters on the paths and swimming in the heated pool. The hosts (resident managers) Barney and Stephanie, do a fantastic job maintaining the property, are so very friendly, and very obliging when help is needed. They are a big part of why we have returned to Moffat and will continue to do so for many years to come !!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gilberts4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (108)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Looking for somewhere with a nice beach and view for a one night stay and this fitted the bill perfectly. Managers adjusted the price and closed off one room fo just the two of us. Good clean accommodation, big deck and lovely views over a great part of the coast. Had a swim in the surf and walked up to the supermarket for some BBQ supplies as the adjoining restaurants were closed that night (Tuesdays!). they did look like offering good fare and the the coffee bar was popular. Recommended all round!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruceoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Norfolks on Moffat Beach is our favourite Queensland beach location. It has that perfect balance of having everything you need within arms reach yet not being too touristy. All the family holiday favourites - great beaches, good local cafes/restaurants, spas, big pool and a huge playground are right at your doorstep and not overly crowded.

We come to visit two to three times a year and always stay in the same apartment (no: 16). It is always immaculate and stocked with everything we need. The views from the balcony are stunning and as the balcony is north facing it is filled with sun for most of the day.

We couldn’t recommend Norfolks at Moffat Beach highly enough. We look forward to staying again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Missdools
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2013

Excellent location, not too touristy, wonderful views from the 5th Floor, as others have reviewed, best balconies in QLD. We had a clean, well appointed unit with all necessary hardware. All amenities close by, cafes, restaurants, many swimming beaches, great surf, lots to do other than swim, sunbath, eat, drink and relax. Glass House Mountain drive is a treat.
This was our 5th stay at Norfolks, we've recommended to other friends and we'll be back again SAP
A top class, well run resort, all things delt with in a prompt and friendly manner.
Thanks Barnie & Stephanie

Room Tip: We've stayed on various levels, the 5th was great this time for the views and very quiet on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maka001, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stays with us at Norfolks. We look forward to seeing you again.

Barney & Stephanie
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Friendly, helpful and efficient, reception and checkout.
Bedrooms were spotless and comfortable.
Air conditioning was welcome in each room.
Apartments well appointed.
Best balconies in Queensland.
This is a first class, well run resort.
We will be back !

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kismet36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maka001, Manager at Norfolks on Moffat Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2013

We appreciate your comments about our resort, and are pleased you enjoyed your holiday.
We do endeavour to make our guests holidays as enjoyable as possible. Thanks for taking the time to write the review.

Barney & Stephanie
Managers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2013

We have stayed at the Norfolks multiple times over the last decade. We have 3 kids and began staying there for a few days at a time when our youngest was still a baby. The pool is fantastic - kept at a great temperature (LOVE the heating) and always very, very clean. We have stayed in both 2 and 3 bedroom apartments and have always found them to be well appointed and very roomy. As the kids have gotten a bit older, we almost always stay in a 3 bedroom unit now (unless I leave it too late to book), and go there every December for a 2 week break. Every unit looks out over the pool and over the park to the beautiful Moffat beach. The large balconies are wonderful for our family and we eat dinner on it every single night we stay there.

Even though our youngest (now 12) is in a wheelchair, there are never any difficulties at the Norfolks. The bedrooms and bathrooms are always big enough to accomodate and even staying on upper floors is not a problem because the elevator makes access to each level easy. There are no stairs to block the way and the large balcony means even in a wheelchair, our son can enjoy the sound of the surf and the wind in his face. There is a special entry gate to the front area for wheelchair (key available at reception) and the whole pool area is very negotiable with a chair.

We enjoy our time each year and have already booked for our next summer break.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2012

We have just had 4 nights away at norfolks and would definately return. All floors have amazing views out to moffats beach (huge balconies), and the amazing kids park accross the road. Pool area is kept in perfect condition by managers. The lift could do with a replacement/upgrade and basic modifications to stairwell but all in all resort is in pretty good condition. Huge apartments were perfect for our family of 4 and they also have 3 bedroom apartments for bigger families. I rang the mangers and they were great booking in a nice apartment at short notice at a good rate just before Christmas. A couple of small things, pillows are like rocks so will bring our own next trip & also moffats beach is not a patrolled beach but the creek is great for swimming in for the little ones. Great spot for those dads into surfing too. The coffee shop/s accross the road are best coffee in caloundra too (the pocket).

Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
Thank Ben W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
1.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.5 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
1 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Portobello By The Sea
Portobello By The Sea
#2 of 2 in Dicky Beach
146 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
0.2 mi away
Moffat Beach Motel
Moffat Beach Motel
#11 of 16 in Caloundra
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norfolks on Moffat Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norfolks on Moffat Beach

Address: Norfolk Units 32 Queen of Colonies Pde | Moffat Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range: £72 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Norfolks on Moffat Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunningly situated across from fabulous Moffat Beach, the Norfolks on Moffat Beach is your perfect base from which to explore all that the Sunshine Coast has to offer or to simply unwind and enjoy your facilities and that of the resort. A total of 42 two bedroom and three bedroom apartments, tastefully furnished with all the comforts of home all with sweeping views of Moffat Beach, its gentle right handed surf break and out to sea. Fantastic cafes across the road, wonderful coffee, a microbrewery, , art galleries, yoga, a park ideal for younger families all less than 100 mtrs from the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Norfolks on Moffat Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing