We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Beach front Units Walk everywhere Value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Cerulean Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beach front Units Walk everywhere Value for money”
Reviewed 24 May 2011

Queensland Beautiful one day Fantastic the next and to book into these beach front apartments was just heaven. Walking distance to verywhere we didnt even need a vehicle. Restaurant precinct next door and the main street quaint shooping area one block away, it was a real viaage atmosphere and really one you should expereince. Warm and helpful describes th weather and the people of this seaside village and we loved it . The manages were welcoming and very professional with nothing any trouble. The pool was warm and heated and just in a beautful nook for the sunshine . The pub was great with cold beers and views of the beach. I suggest go there and see for your self Soon.

Room Tip: Go for the 2 bedroon apartments at the front
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paulmilburn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    81
    17
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
59
30
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Deception Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2011

In January this year my wife, son and I stayed once again at the Cerulean Apartments in Caloundra, the first time was in 2009. The apartments are very tastefully set out, they all have views that stretch from the ocean on the left to the Glass House Mountains on the right. The apartments are all self contained, but with all the restuarants around it is very tempting to eat out for ALL meals!
Vicki and Peter, the managers, are one of the nicest, friendliest and open couples we have ever come across in all of our travels both in Australia and overseas. We will continue to go back to Cerulean in the future.
Eric & Heather
PS. For someone to complain about lack of service in SELF CONTAINED APARTMENTS needs to dig deeper into their pockets and go and stay in a five star hotel.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EricandHeather11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2010

Just returned from Caloundra and have read a review on Cerulean written some time ago - not too sure what that was about. The review complained of lack of service! Vicki & Peter who manage Cerulean are the best managers of holiday apartments I have ever come across. They run a lovely block of apartments across from the beach, around the corner from every type of restaurant you could ever want with wonderful views of the ocean and glass top mountains. The apartment was fitted with everything you could possibly want / require and was spotless. Nothing dated about the apartment we stayed in.

It is an apartment block and not a hotel - maybe that was the probem with the earlier review. Why would you need to have someone there 24/7 (during which I think you would find these managers are available).

The pool area is very relaxing if the beach isn't your thing - or you just want to sit around and relax!

Should you really require any information/assistance, both Peter and Vicki were extremely helpful and happy to ensure your stay and holiday was well run. I noticed them dealing with various ages and all people were happy and comfortable. Some of the people staying go back regularly- that in itself is a high recommendation.

I will definitely be going back there and will most definitely be recommending to everyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyJudi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2010

With a very active 5 year old in tow we couldn't have picked a better place to stay - Beach straight across the road, boardwalk around to Kings Beach, cafes next door and plenty in the main street we didn't hop back in our car until it was time to leave. Resident Managers were so helpful in every aspect - we couldn't fault them especially with our little boy who is very friendly and loves a chat! We will definitely go back and have already recommended to many of friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyCarolyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Awesome spot across the road from the beach. Decor is dated but still clean and in good condition. Only negative for us was the service, which was on the whole well meaning. However, it often wasn't forthcoming without a bit of prodding and at times was non-existent. I'd still recommend this place despite the service or lack of.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sonyafby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.1 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.5 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
239 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
590 reviews
0.5 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
636 reviews
0.1 mi away
Monaco
Monaco
#1 of 51 in Caloundra
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Apartments

Property: Cerulean Apartments
Address: 30 Esplanade Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerulean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerulean Holiday Apartments is located on The Esplanade at Bulcock Beach Caloundra. One, two & three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with full size kitchens with dishwashers, Fridge, hot plates, oven and microwaves. Flat screen TVs in lounge and main bedrooms, CD players & stereos. All apartments have two bathroom.s Lower level 2 bedroom apartments & all 3 bedroom apartments have shower over spa bath in main bathroom. Upper level 2 bedroom apartments have 2 large walk in showers All have magnificent water views opposite patrolled Bulcock Beach. Short walking distance to Restaurants, shops and cafes. All apartments have large balconies to take in our wonderful views with the exception of the Roof Top apartments alternatively they have internal stairs leading up to your exclusive private rooftop which has BBQ facilities, sun lounges, outdoor setting, and lounge. Secure parking with lift access to the two bedroom apartments. Our three bedroom apartments which is a separate building in the same complex has stair access only along with secured parking. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ facilities. On site Mangers to ensure you have a great stay and assist you with any of your tour bookings. Bus terminal is only a short walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cerulean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing