We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Many A Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Cerulean Apartments
Deception Bay
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Many A Holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

Cerulean Apartments are excellent to stay in. We as a family love to stay at Cerulean Apartments because Viki and Peter are wonderful and go out of there way to place our family in a Apartment for the whole family to relax on holiday and enjoy the holiday. They are very helpful and very good managers. Cerulean Apartments are close to the shopping centre and short stroll to the resturants and to the beach.The whole of Caloundra is the best place to stay and the people are very friendly.We as a family try to stay there each Easter break. You get a basket of Easter Eggs delivered to your door on Easter Sunday as well as the daily news paper and that is what we call service to your door. Wall Family

Room Tip: Rooms were very quiet, roomy, and everyone respects every ones privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EricandHeather11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
Thank you Eric, Heather and Christopher for your kind comments. We really appreciate you going to the trouble of commenting on Trip Advisor. We value all comments good, bad or indifferent. Look forward to seeing you once again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    76
    15
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
55
27
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2013

We stayed for one week in the 3 bedroom Apartment 15. The location of these Apartments and the beautiful views were the best features. The layout of the apartment was also excellent as you could potentially have two families stay and feel very private due to the bedrooms being separated on either side. The kids loved the spa and used it often. The lounge was very comfy as well.
During this time it rained quite a bit. Unfortunately due to the balcony area not being fully covered (the roof did not extend right over), we were unable to sit there as everything was constantly wet, even when not raining. The apartment had quite a musty smell and the bed covers were in bad need of a wash. It felt as though it had not been occupied in quite a while. The pool was a lot smaller than we had anticipated and the heating did not appear to be on. Unfortunately we only used the pool 3 times in the week due to the temperature of the water.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom apartments are situated in a better position and look a lot fresher and newer than the 3 b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kellie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 19 April 2013
It's a pity you aren't staying this week the sun hasn't stopped shining, but unfortunately we cannot control the weather. The pool is heated to 28 degrees and it is working but when the outside temperature is cooler and the wind is blowing it feels cooler than what it is. This is a very popular unit and it gets used very frequently. The bed covers do get dry cleaned on a regular basis but we will take this helpful hint on board - thank you. The musty smell don't know what that would of been,maybe the rain that we have had over the last couple of months. Please do not hesitate to tell us regarding these concerns as we could of fixed the smell and the bed coverings straight away for you. The three bedroom apartments are actually six months newer than the front ones. You are correct about the balcony cover not going completely over the other balcony, the other three bedroom on the lower level does but the top one doesn't - a bit strange. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Our stay was unfortunately only brief but we will definitely be back! The views from the 2 bedroom apartment (no 5) were stunning, the apartment itself was very well presented and the location was fantastic. A wonderful escape from the hectic routine of daily life.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sueby2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 23 January 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and the apartment, look forward to welcoming you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

My two daughters and I, along with my friend and her daughter, stayed in unit 13 at Cerulean Apartments in Caloundra. This 3 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment had everything we could ask for - but would have been even better if we didn't have to overlook the single storey house in front of us - however, this was not a big issue. If an uninterrupted view is what you are after, you can book unit 15 which is on the next level up via an extra 30 odd stairs. This was the only other down side to this apartment - walking up the 13 odd stairs with our luggage.We had a lock up garage which was underneath our apartment.
The location, however, was excellent with the inlet (Bulcock Beach) directly across the road and Kings Beach (surf beach) a 5 minute walk away via the boardwalk. There were restaurants along The Esplanade 2 minutes away and then many more further down the road. The main street of Caloundra was at maximum 5 minutes walk from the Leeding Terrace entrance to the apartments, where we found many places to eat and shop.
After consultation from Vicky, the most hospitable owner, we visited the Sunday Markets in Bulcock Street, had a lovely dinner at "Indiyum" in Minchinton Street (around the corner), had a delightful breakfast at "Crumbz" in the Centrepoint Arcade and steered clear of the "Centrepoint" Buffet.
Most of the restaurants - and hotels(CBX) - in Caloundra offer $10 lunches - we ate at "Hog's Breath Cafe" on one occassion. The chicken burgers and beef wraps were both very tasty.
The Caloundra RSL in West Terrace had good food in the Viva restaurant, whilst we visited CBX hotel in Bulcock on Tuesday night where the food was also good and the second meal was $5. The best restaurant we visited though was the "Blue Orchid" where the waitress was very helpful with menu suggestions and the food was just beautiful. This Thai restaurant in Bulcock Street was very popular and therefore make sure you ring/book before you go - it is upstairs and not very big.
We went on a day trip to Noosa, shopped in the Sunshine Plaza at Maroochydore and browsed the shops along the Esplanade in Mooloolaba. We also went on a Seafood Lunch cruise with Coastal Cruises Mooloolaba cruising the canals and eating freshly prepared calamari & fish.We even drove down 1&3/4hrs south of Brisbane to Dreamworld for the teenagers and Tamborine Mountain for us mums.
We would highly recommend Cerulean Apartments as a great place to stay in Caloundra.

Room Tip: They have 1 & 2 bedroom apartments in the adjoining building which offer more floors and lifts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pana67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 16 January 2013
Thank you ever so much to going to the trouble of writing such an informed review. We are so glad you responded to your stay and are so happy you enjoyed your stay. It is a shame about the three bedroom apartments not having a lift as the two bedrooms do along with the rooftop apartments which are still two bedroom. It would be lovely to have you stay again and maybe stay in unit 15 right up the top. The house in front is a shame but as you said it doesn't impede the view but we are very happy to have that house instead of a large building which was going to be the case a few years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2012

Just love Caloundra and decided to try these apartments on recommendation. Don't get me wrong, our apartment was great with amazing views, was very clean and felt like a real home from home. However we found the staff to be absent a lot of the time (Reception was often closed or no-one was there) and on one occasion when they were there, the staff were just plain rude, especially with our family who visited us during our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah12358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 17 December 2012
I am sorry to hear your comments re our office being unattended and being rude. I do not recall your visit but we do go out of our way when it comes to being there for our guests. When the office is closed if we need to go out at anytime re appointments which is not very often we have a phone for guests to pick up in reception or a phone in each apartment which you dial 9 this will straight away get us if we are out at the time. People often get confused with self accommodation and hotel accommodation we are self accommodation but are always there if people have anything that needs addressing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2012

what can we say location, location,location. Everything is central we spent a week there and it was great our daughter loved the pool and beach and talking to peter ,when we got there we were welcomed with a smile from vicki .Both peter and vicki made us feel right at home looking forward to 2013 if its not booked out.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
It is always nice to hear that our Guests have enjoyed their holiday at Cerulean. We love to meet new families with their children. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, see you next time. Vicki and Peter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

We stayed at the Cerulean Apartments for a week in July (Australian winter) in a second floor unit.
Welcome was friendly and helpful without ever being instrusive. We felt comfortable throughout.
The unit was fully stocked with all expected amenities which were in good order.
Unfortunately, it was too breezy to fully enjoy sitting out on the balcony, the large glass windows in the lounge negated this as an issue. The view really is spectatular.
The fixtures n the lounge were immaculate, although slightly dated in the bathrooms.
As a family with young children, this was a great choice at a very reasonable price.
Caloundra is centrally located for all Sunshine Coast, hinterland & Australia Zoo attractions. Recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PSSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vickicaloundra, Manager at Cerulean Apartments, responded to this review, 14 August 2012
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us we make it one of our priorities that are guests are comfortable and relaxed. It's a pity you are not here today the day is amazing and yes you could sit and enjoy a drink on the balcony. We are very fortunate on days that aren't as nice as you said you can still enjoy the fantastic view from inside of the apartment. We are currently encouraging our owners to replace tap ware in the bathrooms as they are still very modern with a large spa bath . Thank you for your honest review. Hope to see you again. Peter & Vicki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caloundra hotels
0.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.4 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
1.4 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.7 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspect Caloundra
Aspect Caloundra
#6 of 51 in Caloundra
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cerulean Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cerulean Apartments

Property: Cerulean Apartments
Address: 30 Esplanade Bulcock Beach, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Cerulean Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cerulean Holiday Apartments on the Esplande at Bulcock Beach Caloundra. One, two & three bedroom fully self contained apartments all with full size kitchens with dishwashers, hot plates, ovens and microwaves. Flat screen LCD TVs in lounge, CD players, stereos. All 2 & 3 bedroom apartments have two bathrooms with spa baths. All have water views. Opposite patrolled Bulcock Beach. Next door to Restaurants, shops and cafes. Our two and three bedroom apartments have great balconies to take in our wonderful views whilst our two bedroom Roof top apartments do not have balconies instead they have internal steps leading up to your own private rooftop which has its own bbq, sun lounges, spa bath and outdoor setting. All our two bedroom apartments have secured parking and lift access. Our three bedroom apartments which is a separate building in the same complex has stair access only along with secured parking. Enjoy our heated pool. On site Mangers to ensure you have a great stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Cerulean Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing