We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great combination of flavour, price and service”

Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great combination of flavour, price and service”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

The chicken tandoor and vegetable samosas (entree) were great as were the butter chicken and kadhai chicken (mains). The combination of flavours was just right and the quality of the meat cut (chicken breast) was an excellent surprise from the more commonly used thighs in most other Indian restaurants. The service was good and the price, great. Would definitely recommend and go back next time we are in Caloundra.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Loga01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    14
    2
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Beerwah, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Excellent food. Suggestions, onion bahia,mixed platter and lamb Palau gosh which is superb. Service and price acceptable. Why not try it and see for yourself. Unlicensed.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank glenn f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

The food was good . The flavours were right. They were very accommodating . I will go back again. A definite must try if you like Indian food.

Helpful?
2 Thank Darwinfoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Subtle flavour explosion”
Reviewed 19 December 2013

Wow! Service was great, price was great and food was fantastic! You can't ask for anything more. We had the malai kofta and lamb gosht. Both were fantastic. We also had the onion Bahji. I probably wouldn't order the onion Bahji again in a hurry, it was fine but the curries were so good I would rather save room for them.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Great curry at a great price.”
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Work Christmas party with 12 people. The meals came out together and were delicious. The best butter chicken we have had. BYO makes it more affordable. We will defineately be going back and will try the takeaway too.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jennihowie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Curry & Tandoor Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing