We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to a great day”
Review of Cafe 21

Cafe 21
Ranked #48 of 210 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Breakfast at Cafe 21 is a must! The food is always great and the staff are always nice. We have been coming here for a while now and always start our day in Caloundra at Cafe 21 :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Josh G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such positive comments. We love to see return customers who continue to enjoy the food and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 76 of 96 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

New owners, very nice people. The food is great and the atmosphere is lovely. Will be coming back here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mellywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Mellywell, Thank you for your lovely comments, they are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip so make sure you say Hello. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Love a coffee? I found Cafe 21 in the main street of Caloundra...they roast their own coffee and it's consistently very good. Service is very good and the coffee has got me going back time and time again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Gary C, we appreciate the time it has taken for you to provide us with positive feedback. We are delighted that you find our coffee and service a reason to continue to visit us at Café 21. We believe that the in-house roasting of our coffee blend provides a strong but smooth taste experience which is unique. We look forward to you visiting again. Cheers Suzanne and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

WE enjoyed afternoon tea and were not disappointed. Lovely drinks and delicious sweet treats. Great selection of Gluten free desserts too!

1  Thank kymbo65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Hi Kymbo65, thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We are delighted to have a wide range of desserts, both gluten and gluten free, to allow everybody to enjoy afternoon tea. Cheers Suzanne and Paul.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Caloundra market on Bullcock Street. Breakfast in Cafe 21 a great way to spend Sunday morning. Excellent food

Thank Julie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2013

Hi Julie K, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback. We totally agree with you that the Bulcock St Markets are a great way to spend a Sunday. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 21 also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing