We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible”
Review of Cafe 21

Cafe 21
Ranked #58 of 212 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$16
Cuisines: Australian, Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I am sorry but my experience here was terrible coffee was cold and not very friendly service. Wont be back

Thank Sandra B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2014

Cafe 21 was a lucky choice for breakfast while visiting the Caloundra street fair. Food was very good and the pleasant young people waiting tables were bright and friendly. Good choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 2painfull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi 2painfull, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your food and visit with us. We also agree that we are fortunate to have such lovely cheerful staff and will pass on your positive comments. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Fairly average sort of place in most respects, standard Australian cuisine. Gets humid there in the afternoons and for the price of the meal (trying to match a mid range restaurant - but you have to order at the counter) the quality of the food is average. Ordered the squid which was way too salty, cold water wasn't cold - overall not that great.

1  Thank dcullen3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2014

Hi David C, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We're sorry to hear that your visit wasn't as pleasant as we would have liked. Unfortunately Caloundra has been extremely humid and this has impacted on our Alfresco dining and our filtered drinking water. We are always happy to provide glasses and ice, or refresh the water in the urn once the situation is bought to our attention. We will endeavour to monitor our salting of the Calamari and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Breakfast at Cafe 21 is a must! The food is always great and the staff are always nice. We have been coming here for a while now and always start our day in Caloundra at Cafe 21 :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Josh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Josh G, Thanks for taking the time to provide us with such positive comments. We love to see return customers who continue to enjoy the food and atmosphere. We hope to see you again soon. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

New owners, very nice people. The food is great and the atmosphere is lovely. Will be coming back here again

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mellywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suzanne M, Owner at Cafe 21, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Hi Mellywell, Thank you for your lovely comments, they are truly appreciated. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip so make sure you say Hello. Cheers Suzanne and Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe 21 also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Golden Beach, Caloundra
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Cafe 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing