We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You only live once”

Sunshine Coast Skydivers
Ranked #4 of 15 Tours in Caloundra
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Sunshine Coast Skydivers are located in Caloundra, just an hour north of Brisbane on the sparkling Sunshine Coast of Queensland, Australia. We provide an adrenalin blasting skydiving experience that will leave you feeling truly alive. We fly you to the top of the world where you get breathtaking views of Caloundra’s pristine beaches, from Bribie Island to Mooloolaba, out to Moreton Island and inland to the ancient Glasshouse Mountains. There’s absolutely no better way to see the Sunshine Coast!
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“You only live once”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Had a Jump with Sunshine Coast Caloundra last year and was a great experience. Staff were really into their jobs and all friendly and funny and very professional. The jump itself was amazing, i jumped on a beautiful sunny day so had a great view of the coast line as i was jumping from 14,000 feet. Im pretty sure they are the only Skydivers in the area that jump from that height also so had a really long free fall... maybe a minute, so is really good for those looking for a big rush. And the photos look great. Also got a home movie of the jump which is put together really well... Had a 2nd jumper film me on the way down so was funny to see all my silly expressions as i'm jumping... I recommend jumping with these guys

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank DanielSan1181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    4
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best experience of my life!”
Reviewed 25 June 2013

My girlfriend surprised me with a 15,000ft skydive voucher for my birthday and I absolutely loved it! An absolute must to jump with Sunshine Coast Skydivers! The whole team did an amazing job and were very professional and friendly. I will definitely be jumping with them again soon!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queensland
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FUN FUN FUN!!”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

A cracking experience was had at Sunshine Coast Skydivers - so much so I went back for a second go. The boys I went tandem with were professional and extremely funny - they knew how to calm my nerves before jumping from 14,000ft. One of the greatest feelings in the world - who cares if you're scared of heights. Grow some balls, toughen up and experience the awesomeness of skydiving - especially in such a scenic area with a beach landing. You get views over the Glasshouse Mountains, the beaches up to Noosa and all the way down towards Brisbane. Simply magic!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank tbate54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“wow what an experience”
Reviewed 22 April 2012

was given the opportunity to do a tandem jump with the Sunshine Coast Skydivers - oh wow what an experience - from the moment we went in there we were informed of what to expect, professional all the way - kitted up for the jump - walked out to the plane - photos taken - laughs here and there!! great views from the plane -was worth just going up there for that - then the jump - done with such professionalism - hardly had time to get nervous before we were out the aircraft and sailing through the air - the view - outstanding - oh my goodness - could do that every day - thank you Sunshine Coast Skydivers!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank clodagh_bs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Skydiving - now you can do it.”
Reviewed 4 February 2012

Tandem skydiving is a fantastic experience that you will NEVER forget.
Based at Caloundra Airport on the Sunshine Coast, it's close to Caloundra and Golden Beach holiday accommodation, and next door to the Queensland Aviation Museum - another must.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank Biggles210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Coast Skydivers also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Marcoola, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sunshine Coast Skydivers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing