We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too short a stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Too short a stay”
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

What a challenge for other caravan parks to beat this place. We stayed in a waterfront cabin and it was very clean,modern and quiet. Great find. But we did notice there was nothing to cook with or to clean the bbqs with and in the cabin the glasses were plastic and were cracked and crazed,yuk. The office staff gave me some glass wine glasses, no problems. Overall the staff were efficient and accommodating. Well done! We definitely will be back.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Noelene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaloundraHP, General Manager at Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Noelene,

Thanks for you feedback.. We look forward to having you back.
We have taken your feedback regarding the BBQ's and working on it.

- Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    42
    13
    4
    11
See reviews for
107
56
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013 via mobile

When booking I advised that we were travelling with a 3 year old and would appreciate a quiet spot. We were allocated a nice roomy site however it was near the main road and we were kept awake all night for the three nights we stayed by trucks, motorbikes and other noisy vehicles at all hours. If you stay with small children or are alight sleeper, ask for a site at the rear of the park near the river and it might be better noise wise.
I didn't find the staff at reception very friendly at all, in fact I felt like an inconvenience simply asking for a map of the locality.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Silja W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaloundraHP, General Manager at Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Silja,

Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, we have taken your feedback on board.

If you'd like to further discuss, please feel free to get in contact on enquiry@caloundraholidaypark.com.au and I'll get in touch.

- Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We rented one of the cabins on this site and were delighted with the quality and location of the site. The cabin was equipped to a very high standard and was extremely comfortable. The park is located right on the water's edge in the heart of the town. We had a very pleasant evening stroll along the water front starting with the gate out of the campsite. We used Caloundra as a base for visiting the Australia Zoo and exploring the area. This campsite was the ideal location.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank LondonRugbyfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaloundraHP, General Manager at Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear LondonRubyfan,

Thanks for your feedback. Relieved to hear you survived the Crocs at Australia Zoo :)

- Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
29 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We camped and the position was superb: close to the amenities block, camp kitchen, laundry and undercover barbecue/seating area. The park is right on the water, across the road from a shopping centre/supermarket, 2 blocks from the Main Street and restaurant strip with a great seafood/fish and chip place right next door. The amenities block was the cleanest and most functional I have ever seen and there was plenty if hot water. I think this is probably the nicest caravan park I have ever stayed in. Staff were very friendly too. What's not to love! We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blastoffgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CaloundraHP, General Manager at Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Blast Off Girl,

*Blush Blush double Blush* thanks for you kind words !!

- Angus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2013

We had the opportunity just recently to stay at this park three times within a few weeks. We had problems with our RV and had to keep popping back to the manufacturer, but were keen to return to this delightful park. It has gone through a complete renovation and you can see where the money has been spent. The RV sites are nicely laid out and offering modern well appointed amenities. The cabins, from what we could see from the outside, were immaculate and very well appointed. The reception staff and managers couldn't have been more helpful, fun and welcoming. We will definitely return as apart from all the above, the location couldn't be better for all that the town has to offer, as it is just a short walk away from the centre of town. Thank you for a wonderful stay ladies.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RVBoyz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Stayed here for three days in our caravan. Despite being close to a major road the park is quiet. It is within easy walking distance of Kmart & Coles, a variety of reasonably priced restaurants & cafes and beaches. Recommend it for both adults and families.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank OzziesX2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

An immaculately spotless park with every facility ready to be enjoyed. Walking distance to restaurants, beach, shops, coffee shops...
Central location for the major tourist places on the Sunshine Coast.
Booking in was easy with friendly staff. The manager does regular rounds ensuring all is well.
Shower & toilet blocks are new and immaculately kept.
Camp kitchen spotless as are the BBQ's.
This place should be the benchmark for all new parks.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.3 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.5 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
0.4 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
570 reviews
12.0 mi away
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
Gateway Lifestyle Maroochy
#26 of 43 in Maroochydore
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park

Property: Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
Address: Waterfront Holiday Park 44 Maloja Ave, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 51 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For a holiday packed full of family fun, you've found the ultimate destination. Ideally situated on the absolute water's edge of the famed Pumicestone Passage, choose accommodation from luxury cabins to the fun of camping outdoors.Be among the first to experience our $10 million redevelopment, conveniently close to Caloundra's amenities including parks, cafes and shops. Whether you feel like swimming, shopping, or just relaxing, there's something for every family member to enjoy at this BIG4 Holiday Park. Just an hour from Brisbane, 20 minutes from Maroochydore airport and close to Australia Zoo, Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park is the ultimate holiday destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing