We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A gem in the forest”
Review of Daisy's Place - CLOSED

Daisy's Place
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A gem in the forest”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Wow. I've driven past here hundreds of times without knowing about this place. You might have too.

Dinner for three; there were no problems requesting that the shared entree for two became one for three, and a robust wine selection. Pork belly was spectacular; chicken and prawns were tasty; and the salmon a tasty feast.

Service was faultless. Attentive and polished, entertaining without being a show.

Ambience was magnificent. Will be back as a couple.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    35
    13
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food Heaven”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This was the best meal I have had for years! The three of us shared a plate of entrees which was just enough to tease our appetites and give great expectations of what was to come after. The main courses were delicious. Chicken and Prawns with a creamy garlic sauce, mashed potato and broccoli ; Grilled Blue Cod which was thick and juicy and Pork which was crunchy on both sides. There were also some gluten free choices. Our taste buds were in heaven. A lovely glass of wine to sip and a good wine list to choose from. The desserts were just as lovely. We had deconstructed lemon meringue and donuts with cinnamon, white chocolate shavings and marinated strawberries. Topped it all off with coffee and tea (all sorts of varieties available).
Excellent service from the staff who have been well trained topped off a great celebratory lunch. This is not a cheap meal but it was very worth the money paid for the sheer pleasure of eating such great food. You don't have to dress up either but you also can't wear beach gear. The setting and ambience were also great with rain forest views which have been carefully created with running water in the background. You can eat on the deck or inside.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny2602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pocket of Paradise”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The setting was amazing. We sat out on the deck and it was just like you where in the Rainforest.
Surprisingly no noise from the busy road. The food great but a little pricey for lunch but nice for a treat I totally recommend Daisy's Place.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sparkles02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding on the Sunshine Coast.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

A lovely place for celebration lunch especially out on the deck in the rainforest garden. It's the service that makes the real difference though. It's like one of those wonderful restaurants you find in Melbourne - nothing's too much trouble and no one is wearing thongs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
169 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Go for dessert”
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

6 of us for lunch. First time for 4 of us. We had the pork belly. It was not a big portion but tasty. Some gad the chicken: too much sauce and the meat a bit too dry. We took some wine and they charge $15 per bottle. Dessert though was great. We had the deconstructed lemon and the doughnut. Service was pleasant. We had a table inside. Probably not quite the fine dining I was expecting for the price.

Helpful?
Thank Swissmiss6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Daisy's Place also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing