We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food”
Review of Erawan Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Erawan Restaurant
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Description: Very good value for money. We had the banquet for 6. Food tasty. Only slight fault was cold plates. Would definitely go back.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Ate here on both nights of our recent stay. Food was good on both nights, fresh and good servings, reasonably priced too. Service was a little slower on the second night when there were more people on the restaurant. Tried some different dishes from the menu which was nice.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    4
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Thai”
Reviewed 20 September 2013

I am so happy this opened in Caloundra! We first tried this after reading the other reviews and so happy we did. First time we ate in, service was great, food was served quickly and it was beautiful. There is so much variety on the menu as it has different asian influences (Thai, Malaysian & Chinese) which is fantastic. We have also had take away many times and is always ready within 15-20mins and always delicious. Try the crispy pork with plum sauce - it is amazing!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauren Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best Thai in Caloundra”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A regular customer I have tried many dishes on the menu and have never been disappointed. Great Thai chef and waitress make it a very enjoyable experience

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pt63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed 5 February 2013 via mobile

On the basis of previous reviews, I ordered massaman curry. Tasty, and went well on a bed of coconut rice. My partner had lamb in oyster sauce and gave it a big thumbs up. This was a takeaway meal so can't comment on sit down service etc, but our meals were ready in quick time, were reasonably priced and the food was good. Will return in future to try something different on the menu.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Tasty and simple”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

We booked this restaurant last minute and found the staff to be very accommodating considering we were a group of 16 and we only called that afternoon. The meals were all very tasty and the service was good but simple. The massamum curry was the best I have had outside of Thailand and the pad Thai was fresh and full of flavour. The meal prices were very reasonable given their size and everyone loved that it was BYO and they could enjoy their own wine choices. Great, simple and very reasonably priced restaurant with tasty food!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Erawan Restaurant also viewed

Kings Beach, Caloundra
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Dicky Beach, Caloundra
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing