We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Ranked #4 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed Saturday night and the room was very clean, well presented and staff friendly. We had unit 61 over looking the pool and water views. Only thing i have a negative about is the shower over that huge corner bath and very awkward to use, a touch dangerous to be honest to get in and out of ,If they re-done the shower and pulled out that silly corner bath and just put in a free standing shower would make more sense as it is only a one bedroom, it's a couples unit so no need for that huge dangerous bath. We went to " Velvet Waters" rock n roll dinner and show across the street Saturday night and it was just awesome, so make sure you have a great night out by walking across and checking it out and make a booking. Can't miss it a big white cadillac parked out front. We had a ball there and no driving needed just walk across the street.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Marilyn4020,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the local Velvet Waters restaurant and had a great night out. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    193
    272
    117
    45
    37
See reviews for
335
185
17
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed here in a one bedroom water view apartment. We could not fault the service or facilities available. What a great place to recharge the batteries.
We are already planning our next visit.

Perry

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank perrysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear perrysf

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and facilities to be faultless. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Second time lucky for us in Australia.
I had to ring up few times to make sure we get one of the refurbished apartments. Unfortunately they still had the old cutlery, the odd plates and glasses, the buggered frying pan. The apartment was reasonably clean, but every now and then it does need a good clean, skirtings, behind the couches, beds and like somebody mentioned in here the air vents from the air conditioning were filthy, caked with dust.
We have little children, touching everything, we are not picky, but we like clean places, it doesn't take tat much! We manage a 400sqm home and never let it go filthy.
Lot's of flies for that time of the year, I guess in the summer will be terrible if they don't spray (again?!).
However the people are very nice, apart from one of the receptionists. They were helpful and very sensitive. The pool is awesome and the BBQ are great entertainment place. We even had some friends over, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Ask also for a room with garden view, you'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Chris C

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read this is your 2nd time staying with us and that you enjoyed the resort facitiies and found the staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness was not up to standard. Your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping Supervisor so they can make the correct improvements to ensure future guests are not impacted. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your 3rd stay soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Booked 3 night romantic getaway. We stayed in 2 bedroom garden view room. When we arrived we found hairs in the spa.There was no hot water the night we arrived or the following day.There was glass sliding door with no curtain in the living room giving no privacy. The TV in the bedroom didn't work. Went to reception but it was closed.Next day told us everything would be fixed when it wasn't they told us we should be lucky we had a tv in the bedrooms as most rooms don't. We asked for a refund and were denied.We requested to change rooms and were denied.The air vents were disgustingly filthy caked with dust. The air conditioner was excessively noisy but drowned out the street noise. The glassware was dirty. We returned from dinner one night and while waiting for the main entrance door to open a mouse ran straight along it. Don't waste your money staying here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank djsgc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear djsgc

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am disspointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay and the cleaning and maintenance was not up to standard. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused druing your stay. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your concerns further. Please feel free to contact me direct at the resort.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Recommend this resort. Spent 3 nights away for a well earned holiday early in January. The property is 10 minutes away from from most restaurants, Bullock beach is across the road. You can walk the boardwalk around to Kings beach. Our room was not a first class room, but our view was fantastic, we overlooked the pool, Bulcock beach and had views over too Bribie Island. The unit itself was great, 2 bedroom small kitchen and lounge area. We spent most our time on the balcony which was faboulous, great breeze and views to Bribie island, overlooking the beach. The Breakfree staff were very polite upon checkin and checkout, and the car park space was good. The resort is older, but it is very clean and the unit we stayed in was modern, clean, and very comfortable, no road noise, very very good,.

Room Tip: Ask for water views
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chilli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear ChilliCC

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read you enjoyed your relaxing stay with us and found the resort to be clean and comfortable. Thank you also for your positive comments on the service you received from the staff. I will be sure to pass on your comments. We look forward to welcoming tou back to the resort.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

After looking for accommodation at the last minute for a short stay away, my wife and I again stayed at the Grand Pacific. We got a 1 Br rooftop Boardwalk apartment this time. Last time we got a resort apartment. This is about the 3rd or 4th time we have stayed here.

The location of the Grand Pacific is great...close to Bulcock Beach and a short walk to the main street for cafes, restaurants and small shops. Most things that we needed were within a 10-15 minute walk.

We stayed mid week, which was a little quieter than the weekend when Caloundra has the markets etc.

The room was well appointed with the rooftop spa accessed via a spiral staircase that was no problem for us but could be a challenge for those less mobile. There was a good sized balcony area. The unit had laundry facilities and also small bar fridge and basic kitchenette - small hotplate and microwave. Separate bedroom with TV was good as it allowed us to follow our separate shows if we wanted.

There was no shade or shelter so we waited until late afternoon for the sun to be setting and also the heat to go out of the day. Also the large unit complex overlooked the spa and BBQ area so there is little privacy, again not an issue for us, but might be for others.

There is a large sized pool and spa area for resort guests and visitors.

There was some repair work being done to our apartment and others around ours that resulted in some strong acetone/acetate smells that took a while to dissipate once the aircon was switched on but this didn't detract too much from the first few hours.

There are options for families, couples and I have also stayed here as part of a large conference contingent.

Room Tip: The higher rooms have less pool/spa noise. If you want a rooftop spa apartment with privacy I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thirko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear Thirko,

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you have come back for another enjoyable time and this time booked a roof top unit. We are definietely located in a perfect position and are close to shops, cafes and restaurants so it is great to read that you also enjoyed our location. It is also great to read that you found the unit to be well appointed. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused with the painting. We are completing the final stages of internal painting and hope this didn't bother you too much. Once again, thank you for your positive review. We look forward to welcoming you back to resort again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have stayed a grand pacific a few times now, each time we have had a great time. The views from the rooms are really nice looking over the water and having the takeway / restaurants at the bottom of the complex you cannot ask for much more for a nice relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sluggerdog_as
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
Dear sluggerdog_as,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback on your stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you have had another enjoyable stay at the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Property: Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#4 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing