We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

Great place to stay in Caloundra. SO close to everything...the beach, shops, transport all very close. Stayed in a ground floor apartment which was very clean & spacious. Excellent facilities and customer service. Only downside being our check in was delayed until 3pm instead of 2pm due to the room not being ready at that stage (however, seeing as we were there for a conference, they were flat out, so it's understandable), but an excellent accommodation option nonetheless. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwdaykin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2013

Dear rwdaykin,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at the resort despite the short delay on check in. We would love to welcome you back to the resort soon for another enjoyable stay and look forward to seeing you soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,020)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

825 - 831 of 1,020 reviews

Reviewed 27 November 2013

We stayed here a week ago on the 9th floor. Nice views of the beach and the weather was nice. Was quiet considering schoolies was on. I suppose sunshine coast schoolies are shy fellas. I'll definitely think about coming back here after this nice experience :) thanks guys!!!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mathew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Matthew S

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great that you enjoyed your time at the resort and were able to enjoy the amazing views over Pumicestone Passage and Bribie Island. I am also happy to see you were able to enjoy the great weather. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort next time you are in Caloundra.

Kindest Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

This resort was spot on. We had a good room that over looked the pool, gardens and excellent views of
of Pumicestone Passage. The room was a single bedroom and the facilities in that room were excellent, The resort was close to shops and restaurants, and the beach across the road was all at your finger tips. The bathrood was spacious and clean but a lack of wall hooks was a drawback. The kitchen was well suited for two people. The other draw back to this room and also other rooms was that the hydaullic door closers needed to be toned down as through out the night till about 2am you heard very loud door slams which kept you awake. I brought this to the notice of a maintenance person who was going to raise the subject with his supervisor. Evidence of hard door bangs could be seen in the wall cracks around the door jamb. Cannot quote on the A/c as we had no use for it had excellent breezes. Parking - if you have a SUV then the parking bays are a little small and very squeezy to get out of your car. Not only that but other vehicle owners should have some consideration when parking thier car and not to place thier car on the while separation line. Other than what is mentions I would definately come back again, good resort, good facilities and good staff.

Room Tip: Room 48 good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobJen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear BobJen

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you also for your maintenance suggestions, I have passed these on to our Maintenance Assistant. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This resort is in a great location near shops and the beach at Caloundra. The resort facilities are well maintained with a gym, swimming pool, spa, sauna, games room and BBQ area. The staff are friendly and the common areas are clean. But unfortunately, that is where the positive points end. The room was disgusting! We had a two bedroom apartment for 4 people and a baby. There was only one bathroom, a two way bathroom. The shower/spa bath had mould all over the shower screen and in the grout. I was too scared to turn on the spa bath for fear of what might come out of the jets! It looked as though it had not been refurbished since the 80's. The toilet was in a separate room, right out near the kitchen/living/entrance area, which is not too private, especially when the room is set up for 4 people. It also had a really bad smell - like a public urinal. There were no hooks to hold hand towels in either the bathroom or the toilet, but that didn't matter I guess as there were no hand towels provided! The kitchen had a good amount of crockery etc (severely mismatched though - as if it has been stocked through several garage sales) but not appliances.The walls are scuffed and marked, with some dents and holes. The wall of the room in the main bedroom was covered in mould! And there was a spray of mould on the loungeroom ceiling near the air con duct (making us think that the whole air conditioning system is infested with mould). The dining table only had 3 chairs (in a 4 person apartment?!), and the carpet and lounge were stained and clearly very old - I was a little scared to let my 9 month old baby crawl around on it. The door to the main bedroom did not close all the way (a sliding door) and the second bedroom was as if it were built in as an afterthought - the door was an old slat door (like an old pantry door) and there was no window in this room! Also, no air conditioning ducts were in this second bedroom. The air conditioning, although it seemed to have temperature control, had two settings - freezing or off. There are no screens on the windows or doors so you either freeze, boil or get eaten by mosquitos. There were three beds (a queen and two singles) but only 2 blankets (the beds are only made up with sheets). We enquired about hiring a high chair, but it was $10 per night, which I think is a little excessive for such a cheap item - you could buy one for a the price of hiring it for a few nights. We thought we had snagged a good deal for this place - about $140 per night for 4 people, but I would never again pay that much to stay here. Unless this hotel gets a full refurbishment, I would not recommend staying here - it was a real disappointment.

Room Tip: Only take one that has been fully refurbished - otherwise don't stay there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JJYTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear JJYTraveller,

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the resort location and the facilities. The resort is located in a great position within walking distance to shops, cafes, restaurants and beaches. I am sorry to read that you found the cleanliness and decor of the room to be below standard. Please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused during your stay. We are currently in the process of refurbishing our rooms and hope to have this completed by mid 2014. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your comments and ask that you contact me direct at the resort.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Stayed Saturday night and the room was very clean, well presented and staff friendly. We had unit 61 over looking the pool and water views. Only thing i have a negative about is the shower over that huge corner bath and very awkward to use, a touch dangerous to be honest to get in and out of ,If they re-done the shower and pulled out that silly corner bath and just put in a free standing shower would make more sense as it is only a one bedroom, it's a couples unit so no need for that huge dangerous bath. We went to " Velvet Waters" rock n roll dinner and show across the street Saturday night and it was just awesome, so make sure you have a great night out by walking across and checking it out and make a booking. Can't miss it a big white cadillac parked out front. We had a ball there and no driving needed just walk across the street.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Marilyn4020,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay. I am also pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the local Velvet Waters restaurant and had a great night out. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We recently stayed here in a one bedroom water view apartment. We could not fault the service or facilities available. What a great place to recharge the batteries.
We are already planning our next visit.

Perry

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perrysf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear perrysf

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your stay and found the staff and facilities to be faultless. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Second time lucky for us in Australia.
I had to ring up few times to make sure we get one of the refurbished apartments. Unfortunately they still had the old cutlery, the odd plates and glasses, the buggered frying pan. The apartment was reasonably clean, but every now and then it does need a good clean, skirtings, behind the couches, beds and like somebody mentioned in here the air vents from the air conditioning were filthy, caked with dust.
We have little children, touching everything, we are not picky, but we like clean places, it doesn't take tat much! We manage a 400sqm home and never let it go filthy.
Lot's of flies for that time of the year, I guess in the summer will be terrible if they don't spray (again?!).
However the people are very nice, apart from one of the receptionists. They were helpful and very sensitive. The pool is awesome and the BBQ are great entertainment place. We even had some friends over, we had a great time.

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room. Ask also for a room with garden view, you'll love it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BreakFreeGrandPacfic, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2013

Dear Chris C

Thank you for your review on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read this is your 2nd time staying with us and that you enjoyed the resort facitiies and found the staff to be friendly. Please accept my apologies that the cleanliness was not up to standard. Your comments have been passed on to our Housekeeping Supervisor so they can make the correct improvements to ensure future guests are not impacted. Please feel free to contact me if you would like to discuss your stay further. I look forward to welcoming you back to the resort for your 3rd stay soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
540 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
620 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Sebel Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: £68 - £200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Grand Pacific is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. Choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. Apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing