We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rooftop with jacuzzi”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here last year for a week. Room was great, middle of winter so didnt use the pool, but we had a rooftop jacuzzi which was used almost every night. When we originally went up there the jacuzzi was completely empty but a quick call to reception and maintenence was there within the hour and fixed by the afternoon. Location is right on the main drag of caloundra. A great stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckylozy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Dear luckylozy

Thank you for your review on BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read you enjoyed your stay at the resort especially the roof top Jacuzzi included with your unit. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (967)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 970 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

Resort rooms great, clean, roomy and have great conveniences to cook, wash and dry clothes. I found this good just before flying out overseas. Close to shops and restaurants if going out is your thing. 10 min walk to main shopping centre and close to local attractions and surrounding mountains

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussienojumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear Aussieonjumper,

Thank you for your positive review on your recent stay with us. It is great to read you enjoyed your time at the resort and the central location. I am also pleased to read that you found your unit to be clean and roomy and were able to make use of the kitchen and laundry facilities in your unit. I hope you also enjoyed your time overseas and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

great price, room was nice but the overall cleanliness of the place left a lot to be desired... There was mould in the ensuite shower cubicle and hairs in the drain of the spa... Food particles found on the crockery and cutlery. Staff mostly friendly

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leish10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Leish10

Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us. I am dissapointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay and found some concerns with the unit. I have passed your feedback on to the Housekeeping Supervisor for review and would welcome the opportunity to discuss your review further. Please do not hesitate to contact me anytime.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

This was our second stay in BreakFree Grand Pacific.
Our first was on the Australia Day long weekend in 2011. My wife and I had a one-room unit overlooking the pool, … and a comfortable, enjoyable time.
This time, it was a two-bedroom apartment with a perfect view over Pumicestone Passage, towards Bribie Island and Golden Beach, a luxurious outlook: the colours; regular fly-pasts by brahminy kites, pelicans and seagulls; the waterfront activity of fishermen and joggers.
Across the street is the boardwalk leading to King’s Beach -- a beautiful and easy walk each morning.
Break-Free is close to Caloundra’s central business and a range of cafés and restaurants. Our unit, self-contained and very well equipped, also allowed us to enjoy meals in our room.
The Reception staff were friendly and accommodating.
Our room was spacious, nicely appointed and decorated. Starter-packs of toiletries were provided. There were a couple of minor plumbing problems in the bathroom.
Most memorable was the view from our balcony, always changing, always beautiful.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheOldiesBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear TheOldiesBrisbane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to read that you enjoyed the resort and were able to make the most of the stunning view from your unit. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The ideal place to stay, Close to all amenities.
Fabulously clean and spacious apartment, brilliant swimming pool, friendly Front Office Staff , they couldn't have been more helpful. Will definitely return in the future and will highly recommend The Grand Pacific to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bubytravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Bubytravel

Thank you for your positive feedback on your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific. It is great to read that you enjoyed your time at the resort and found your unit to be clean and spacious. I am also pleased to read that you found the staff to be friendly and enjoyed the central location of the resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable stay.

Kind Regards,
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed at the Breakfree Caloundra to attend the Ladies Oaks Cup at the Sunshine Coast Turf Club
The room was excellent, clean comfortable and large. Our rooftop BBQ area was amazing and lying in the four people Jacuzzi was so wonderful. (Would recommend you select the rooms with the rooftop access)
Good allocated car parking, a wonderful large pool and lawn area in the middle of the Resort.
The facilities in the room was more than we expected and the bed was extremely comfortable
The rooftop air conditioning was a little loud but overall a very good experience.
The staff at check in were a little rude and not of the usually standard we expect from Breakfree and it was the first time we have been told “check in is not until 2pm so the room won’t be ready to then” (it was 12.30 pm) We have travelled extensively and are aware that a at times the rooms won’t be ready until after check in time but if we are there a little early we like to get the paperwork completed so we can go off exploring but this time that all seemed way to hard for this staff member.
We hadn’t received the promised phone call so when we went to reception 2.10pm and was told, I was about to call you, so we got our keys and made our way to our room on the other side of the resort with our luggage to find the key didn’t work, I had to walk all the way back to reception only to be told “they always work and I have reset them to make sure”.
Fortunately, after that uncomfortable experience the rest of the stay was excellent and we would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Get a rooftop access with BBQ abd Jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSH35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear MSH35

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at BreakFree Grand Pacfic. It is great to read that you found the unit to be clean and comfortable and that you also were able to enjoy one of our spacious roof top units with amazing views over Pumicestone Passage. I am also pleased to read that your enjoyed the facilities at the resort including the pool area and recently upgraded lawn area. Please accept my sincere apologies if you found the staff to be less than our usually friendly and helpful standard. You are correct that check in time is from 2pm and where possible we are always happy to offer an early check in to allow our guests to enjoy their break sooner, unfortunately as this was a busy day due to the Ladies Oaks day we were unable to offer an earlier check in. I am sorry to read that the keys to your unit were not working at first but am please to read that the remainder of your stay was excellent. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon.

Kind Regards
Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

We had a three bedroom apartment with spa bath Ensuite on the 8th floor. The apartment was clean & tidy with modern decor & facilities. We had two balconies & plenty of space. The large pool & spa area was great with no time lock outs. Only down fall was no bar facilities for the pool

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ChelleKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear ChelleKB

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the resort. It is great to read that you enjoyed our stay with us and found your unit to be clean, modern and spacious. I am also pleased to read that you were able to enjoy the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to BreakFree Grand Pacific soon.

Kind Regards
Kimberley Prziovski

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
531 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#10 of 16 in Caloundra
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
578 reviews
18.4 mi away
The Point Coolum Beach
The Point Coolum Beach
#2 of 4 in Coolum Beach
289 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
630 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range: £67 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Grand Pacific is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. Choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. Apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing