We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of the water”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great views of the water”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Recently stayed in a three bedroom unit with roof top spa. It had lovely water views and quiet at night even though it is on a main road. The staff were very friendly and helpful, even letting us park in their secure car park after check out time so we could go to the markets. The property is with in walking distance to shops, restaurants,beach, and the Sunday markets. The apartment was big but was not cleaned very well- very dusty. It was a shame that the beds had no doona, just a very thin blanket was supplied for each bed which we had to find in the wardrobe. Yes the room had heating, but not everyone likes to use this at night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kylie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear KylieA,

Thank you for your review. I'm glad that you enjoyed the lovely water views from your apartment and the ideal location of our property. Our property is perfectly positioned in the heart of Caloundra and within walking distance to shops, cafes, beaches and public transport.
I have discussed your comments regarding the cleaniness with our housekeeping team to ensure that this doesn't occur in the future.
I hope that we can welcome you back in the future to stay with us again,

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    332
    139
    58
    39
See reviews for
415
224
24
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights at this resort at Caloundra. We had a rooftop studio apartment with an easterly aspect and views of the water and the tip of Bribie Island. The weather was cool and the wind was a bit of a put off, but otherwise the stay was comfortable. The apartment is a little dated and small however enjoyable. There were only 2 blankets and they weren't the warmest on the chilly nights.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Michaelmo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Michaelmo2012,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your recent stay with us. The views from our rooftop apartments are lovely,its a shame that the wind ruined it a bit for you.

I hope that we can welcome you back to stay with us again one day soon,

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gold coast australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

I have just stayed here for 3 weeks in a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom appartment . fully self contained . and what a view I was in a garden view room but you still get a great water views . the unit is a little tired and could do with a freshen up but for $143 a night it's ok . great swimming pool

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank lovepatong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear lovepatong,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay, we encourage all our guests to provide us with a review as it allows us to see where we can improve our services for future guests.
I'm glad you were able to enjoy some water views even in our garden apartments!
We look forward to welcoming you back to our property sometime soon,

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Staff friendly. Nice hotel with good facilities although a bit dated. Fantastic views. Clean and tidy.
Good value. Great location close to restaurants and bars. Handy to boardwalk and beach. Also in centre of shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Danny B,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to read you had a well deserved relaxing stay and well able to enjoy the location of our resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

All i have to say is wooweeee!! Best place we have stayed in for a while. My boyfriend had treated me for a nice weekend away at Caloundra for my birthday and wow it was amazing we didn't want to leave!!! We stayed in resort number 24 rooftop - and oh my god was jumping around like a kid at christmas i was that excited. Had our own rooftop and jazcuzzi spa which was used multiple times, location was great, staff were lovely, bed was comfy and views were spectacular!! Wish we stayed here longer - will definitely be back again soon!!!! Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KWard2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear KWard2014,


Happy Belated Birthday! Thank you for providing us with such a lovely review of your stay. Its lovely to see that you had such a great time while you were here and enjoyed the rooftop facilties of your apartment.
Its lovely to see that everything exceeded your expectations during your stay, I hope that we do indeed are able to welcome you back again one day soon.

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barossa Valley
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We stayed at this Resort for 6 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment and were very pleasantly surprised considering the reviews on the website. Our room was to be an ocean view which we did have if we sat outside or stood at the lounge or bedroom window. However, the view of the pool was lovely and so we were really not that fussed. Although our apartment was no more than 3.5 star, it was very comfortable, roomy, had all that we required including dishwasher, was well laid out and very quiet in the evenings (which was our specification). If I had any complaints it would be that our queen mattress was uncomfortable, and the bathroom floors could have done with a good scrub (grout mainly). Everything else was great though, and we had comfy leather lounges in the lounge area. Staff were very helpful and friendly at all times - a light was blown in the second bathroom and that was fixed immediately. We also had a very heavily dripping shower, which was not fixed but I could understand that as it would have been more difficult to fix while we were actually in the apartment. The location is excellent, facing onto the Esplanade within easy walking distance of the beach, shops, cafes, and the markets held in Bulcock street on a Sunday morning. The pool was also a lovely amenity, even though there was a cold snap and we really only used it one day. The heated spa was great. We stayed in apartment 16 on the second floor and I would considering staying there again as we loved the location.

Room Tip: Apartment 16 was great - on the second floor, but if you want your own private rooftop then the thir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greenie55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Greenie55,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a review. Thank you for being so descriptive with your review also and providing us with so much detail. We fully encourage all feedback as it allows us to see what we can do to improve our services for our future guests.
It is great to read you enjoyed the facilities at the resort as well as the central location. Thank you also for the positive comments on the room, staff and the service your received from the maintenance department, the team will be delighted to see your positive feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morpeth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stayed in room 76 for a week, the 3 bedroom apartment was on the second floor so the view was ok but not outstanding, rooms on higher levels would be far better. The apartment was not very clean and it was outdated. For example there was dirt on the blinds, hadn't been cleaned for months. The furniture was falling apart, the dinning table and chairs were falling apart and the outdoor table was even worse. The dishwasher (not me) didn't work and was full of dirty water. After the second complaint someone came up and fixed. The old microwave turntable was broken it did not rotate. There was significant and sightly water damage to the kitchen bench kick boards. The bathroom towel rack was broken and kept falling off, a hazard to the toddler we had staying with us. The hair dryer didn't work and was replaced, and the main bedroom side table lamp was shorting out, this was also replaced.
Maintenance was being carried out on the building and they were using a jackhammer that revirbirated throughout the building. This work obviously need to be done but we had no notification.
To top it off there was a full on domestic argument (fight) in the unit next door, the woman was kicked out of the room and then tried to kick in their door. This went on for some time and when we tried to call reception we found that the phone didn't work, had to use our mobile. We couldn't leave our apartment while this was going on because we had two small children with us. Took a good 30 minutes to end. When we finally left there was blood all over the door and wall of that apartment and some was still there when we left four days later.
Management is aware of these problems and have promised to address our concerns. We are unlikely to return to that facility.

Room Tip: Try the hotel next door far better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 56jenniwren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BFFQ, Front Office Manager at Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 56jenniwren

Thank you once again for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at BreakFree Grand Pacific in Caloundra. As per the correspondence with our General Manager last week, we apologise for any inconvenience occurred during your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Caloundra next time.

Kind Regards,

Kimberley Prziovski
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
1.2 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
504 reviews
8.8 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.6 mi away
Rolling Surf Resort
Rolling Surf Resort
#9 of 16 in Caloundra
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
593 reviews
0.4 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
645 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast

Property: Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
Address: 100 Bulcock St, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Caloundra
#3 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BreakFree Grand Pacific is just an hour's drive north of Brisbane in Caloundra, the southern gateway to Queensland's Sunshine Coast. Boasting sweeping, uncrowded beaches, unspoiled waterways and friendly locals, Caloundra has a "yet-to-be-discovered" vibe that makes it a rare holiday destination. At BreakFree Grand Pacific you can choose from 1, 2 and 3 bedroom apartments available in garden, water view and roof top styles. The garden apartments have a private patio and garden views while the water view apartments feature a balcony and look out over the ocean and beyond to Pumicestone Passage. Roof top apartments have great views along with a private roof top or courtyard barbeque with a 4 seat outdoor spa bath. All apartments include air conditioning, cable TV, DVD player, balcony or patio, stereo system with CD and a spa bath is featured in most. From a prime waterfront location resort facilities include a heated lagoon pool and 2 spas, gym, games room for the kids, sauna and meeting facilities for up to 130 delegates. Nearby natural wonders include the Glasshouse Mountains, Blackhall Range National Park and Pumicestone Passage Marine Park - all offering great opportunities for fun outdoor activities including bushwalking, surfing, diving, wind-surfing, kayaking, sailing and fishing. Manmade attractions including Australia Zoo, the Big Kart Track and Aussie World are also nearby. The resort is an idyllic location for a resort holiday only 50 metres from Bulcock Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast Hotel Caloundra
Breakfree Grand Pacific Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing