We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small pitches but very friendly”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Caloundra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Golden Beach Holiday Park
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

We arrived here on our last night in our Jucy van, so spent a while with the laundry and packing.

The facilities were spotless, and the people in the office really helpful as we had to check our flight details really early in the morning. In fact they even arranged to open up early for us to have internet access.

Other than the washing facilities we didn't use anything else as we were meeting some UK friends for drinks.

If its your first night in a hired van, you may find the pitches difficult to drive into as the "roads" are a little narrow.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SuetheDragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 90 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

The park is well maintained and tidy. The facilities are clean and in good repair. The sites are very small, we have a camper trailer and it only just fit, and our car had to go out on the street. The rubbish truck came at 6am on Sunday, not cool. And the man with the blower vac started sweeping leaves at 7am every morning, when on holidays it would have been nice if he started a bit later.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank bmkmjk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Small & tight park. Couldn't get a better spot near the water. Owners really didn't have much knowledge about big vans. Amenities very clean.
Over all the park is lovely, shame about the owners. There was no information of the local shops, cafes etc given on booking in.
Lots of cafes etc along the water front, small shops in walking distance. very good for swimming if you have children. Pets friendly park as well.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Chook494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We have just had our 2nd holiday stay at this park and it will be a regular event from now on. It is such a lovely park to stay at! All the amenities are always kept so clean. The management and staff are so nice and helpful. Perfect location as you are walking distance to the beach, shops and local clubs. We have travelled around Australia and this park is "perfection"

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We have just spent a month on a powered site at the Golden Beach Holiday Park and recommend it to all travellers as one of the cleanest and friendliest places we have ever stayed. The amenities are spotless and are a credit to the cleaners and managers. The grounds are always neat and tidy and the pool sparkling. The park is only a 2 minute walk to the beach and shops so is an ideal yet quiet location. But best of all are the helpful, friendly managers who go that extra mile to make everyone's stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gayle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

My stay was going good until my five year old daughter bought me a wagon wheel chocolate I hadn't bought, with more thorough inspection we found lolly wrappers and another chocolate under the bed in the main room.. it made me feel sick to my stomach. I couldn't even bring myself to sleep in the room and packed up and left at 4am upon ringing to make a complaint we were told theres nothing that can be done.. I wouldn't suggest anyone taking they're family there it will only be a let down it was our first holiday in a long time n I spent it in tears.. thanks Rick and Barb for showing me why you should inspect properly before booking!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TanyaN91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

2 mins from beach, shops and great restaurants. Upgraded from tent site to unit, unit had everything needed and more. Thanks to manager who was always helpful and friendly nothing was a problem. Most enjoyable. Best Holiday Ever .........

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank 1968cheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
0.3 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
528 reviews
1.5 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
1.3 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caloundra Waterfront Holiday Park
11.3 mi away
BIG4 Forest Glen Holiday Resort
11.1 mi away
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
Alex Beach Cabins & Tourist Park
#2 of 15 in Alexandra Headland
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Beach Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Beach Holiday Park

Address: 9 Onslow Street, Caloundra, Queensland, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing