We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to stay and have a conference dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Caloundra
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
1,042 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 314 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay and have a conference dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The place was very well appointed but the sad thing was that the shower and basin hot water was only luke warm which wasn't good (this needs to be fixed). The rooms were nice and the bed was comfortable but there was no sauna for the guests to use and no free wi fi . The food for the function that we attended was just devine and that made up for the luke warm shower. The service throughout the night at the function was great as well.
I don't think the lap pool was any warmer than the main pool (it did say that the lap pool was heated) which was sad as I didn't bother to do any laps as it was too cold.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the water were the quietest but I am not sure this would be the same in the summer mont...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank olie293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    178
    103
    42
    30
See reviews for
96
230
14
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Beautiful resort adjacent to the golf course, located on the banks of the Pelican Waters. We had a very comfortable 5 nights stay at this well run and well designed resort. Well located to have a relaxing holiday and to visit many, relatively nearby attractions (e.g: don't miss the Australia Zoo). The meals at the local restaurants are excellent, our compliments to the chef for the delicious tucker we had there. The breakfast provided classed as 'continental', but it has a large variety including ham, cheeses, beautiful cakes and pancakes from the popular self controlled 'Pancake Machine'. The resort also provides free internet/WIFI.
For us the big negative was the lack of a gym. When we travel overseas, never book into a resort which has no gym.

Room Tip: Choose the side overlooking the pool and Pelican Waters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FMStyevko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold coast
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 4 nights recently and had a great, relaxing stay. We were booked into a room with a kitchenette- it wasn't really an apartment but it was a decent room. Avito (i think his name was) on the front desk was great, he was able to move us to the Pool & Golf Course facing side of the building and it really made our stay so much better as the views were far nicer. The bathroom was also good, the spa bath really made it. The shower head was a bit odd to stand under and there weren't enough amenities in the room for a 4 night stay, because the apartments aren't given a daily service. We were told that if we requested extra towels etc we could pick them up from reception but we never got around to it- just made sure that we hung our towels up after each shower. We ordered room service one night and were a bit underwhelmed, I felt like it was a tad expensive for what it was. The room also had a few baby spider nests on the ceilings skirting, but i'm sure if we'd let the hotel know they would have sorted it out for us and but iit wasn't a worry to me. Free WIFI was also a plus though! The hotel is a short drive to the restaurants in Caloundra which was fine- it gave the hotel a nice, relaxed, secluded feel as it was away from the main area. The hotel has free secure parking under the hotel which was great also.

Room Tip: Try and get the front facing rooms that overlook the pool and golf course, the view is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cameron B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this resort for 3 nights. The room was good, basic Foxtel, had to pay for wifi. Buffet breakfast was good, menu ok for lunch and dinner. Could not get on golf course due to corporate golf day on Friday and Saturday competition. Other logistic facilities were about 5 km away, including shopping centre and Tavern. Being alone due to my wife being ill it was a bit boring, but for couples or families was very suitable. I hope to return with my wife one day, and maybe have a game of golf. Incidentally the reception and catering staff were excellent
e

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We are a family of 5 people and got the deal from Scoopon. We waited for 10 minutes for the room to get ready and when we get there, we are surprised to have a huge 2 bedroom apartment. My hubby was all smile and the kids they all checked the rooms, and the balcony is huge I even went jogging in our huge balcony. It was quiet, our bedroom has ensuite king size bed we have our own balcony. The kids room have 2 single bed, I got an air bed for my little boy which fit perfect in the kids room, very spacious. We are happy to get this accommodation from Scoopon. If you like a quiet environment, pool is not too deep for the kids, which i like, this is the place. Will definitely return :) Let down - no gym. We didnt have breakfast in hotel as we cook our own. :)

Room Tip: two bedroom apartment for family, preferably facing pool area, for a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Godiva M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scarborough, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights quite recently and enjoyed every minute. The 1 Bed Spa Suite suited us perfectly, incredibly comfortable and spacious. Reception and restaurant staff were fantastic throughout our visit. The food was perhaps the best hotel food we've ever had - sure, dinner is fairly pricey, but for how great that meal was, irrelevant! The lunches were much cheaper but equally as great and the mornings brekky offerings were great too. As other reviewers have said, yes, it is quite out of the way and there isn't much to do, but do your research people!! You should know that before you go. There is a Coles Shopping Centre 5 min away and it's only 15 mins to Caloundra/35 mins to Maroochydore. We loved staying in secluded hotel in a fantastic setting. Happy to drive to entertainment/amusements. Our only nitpick would be that there weren't enough accessible power points in the bedroom. Overall 4/5 would recommend to all!

Room Tip: 1 Bed Spa Suites have all you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane South
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Received a deal that sounded great however it turned out to be a real let down. Whilst the place is peaceful and in a wonderful setting there is just nothing to do unless you play golf. There is a pool and also two tennis courts but no where to just chill out and relax or even go for a walk. there is no gym, no coffee shop just the restaurant and bar. The room itself was quite cramped compared with other places we have stayed at and the heating was basically not working - we did get the room up to 21 degrees however that was during the middle of the day when it was about the same outside. Would not recommend unless you are a keen golfer - next time we will stay a lot closer to Caloundra so we don't have to drive there every day if there is nothing else to do.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DybCon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Caloundra
3.2 mi away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
2.1 mi away
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
Ramada Resort Golden Beach
#1 of 1 in Golden Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
11.1 mi away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
2.9 mi away
Oaks Oasis
Oaks Oasis
#2 of 16 in Caloundra
4.0 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rumba Beach Resort
Rumba Beach Resort
#1 of 16 in Caloundra
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa

Property: Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa
Address: 38 Mahogany Dr | Pelican Waters, Caloundra, Queensland 4551, Australia (Formerly Crowne Plaza)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Caloundra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Caloundra
#6 Luxury Hotel in Caloundra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa is situated just 90 minutes drive from Brisbane International & Domestic Airports, 40 minutes from Sunshine Coast Airport and only minutes from Sunshine Coast beaches.This 4 star resort provides the perfect getaway retreat with breathtaking views of the heritage listed Glasshouse Mountains, the Greg Norman designed championship Golf Course, Pelican Waters Golf Club and the seaside city of Caloundra and the Pacific Ocean.The hotel boasts excellent facilities for both Business and Leisure travellers with stylish guest rooms and apartments suitable for individuals right through to families staying one night or longer. There are plenty of opportunities to relax by our resort pool & heated lap pool, take a leisurely stroll or just relax with a good book and watch the world roll by. For the more energetic, you can dust off the golf clubs and play a round of 18 holes of golf. For those who want to be pampered, spoil yourself with a treatment at Pelican Waters Resort Day Spa.The Sunshine Coast enjoys a pleasant year round climate with average temperatures of 17 - 28 degrees in summer and 10 - 23 degrees in winter. Our region boasts many diverse, exciting and natural attractions from the popular Australia Zoo, UnderWater World, Big Kart Track and Aussie World to the famous Eumundi Markets, or a simple day of lazing on one of our many beautiful beaches. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pelican Waters Golf Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Pelican Waters Hotel Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Caloundra
Crowne Plaza Hotel Caloundra
Ramada Caloundra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing