We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rolling Surf Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Watermark Resort(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sails Resort on Golden Beach(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oaks Oasis(Caloundra)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
93
99
40
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
93
99
40
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskings beachspa bathbedroom oceanfrontcoffee catbeachfront locationocean frontrooftop balconyhuge poolfish and chipstop floorpatrolled beachsmall gymgames roompool sidesmall balconyspent a weekbed unit
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2014 via mobile

The 3-bedroom unit is large and we had a nice ocean view and large balcony. Great location on the beach and cafes and restaurants close by. The pool is huge and kept the kids entertained for hours. The complex is quite large and positioned around the pool so the noise from the pool did carry up to the bedrooms. Our unit was showing the signs of age with wooden shutters and blinds not shutting properly. Not cheap for what it is, but would keep it on the Caloundra accommodation list.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz1778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We arrived mid afternoon on a family trip from New South Wales to Queensland. Checking in was s l o w. The front counter seemed flustered by the previous clients and somewhat confused. There was no happy, professional welcome, just some rather invasive forms thrust at us and this was after we'd already been waiting for five minutes. Parking is at a premium and it was a worry that the potential of half a dozen car parks in driveway were take up by a single car that had arrived 20 minutes before (but been held up by invasive forms, poor customer service and dazed staff) with the dad unpacking the roof racks there rather than being directed to the very nice and extremely spacious underground car park. Anyway we got to the car park and finally got to our rooms.

Wow, it is an older establishment that has recently been given a very professional touch up really refreshing it. Our two bedroom apt was on the top floor with a terrific view. The furnishing are a bit on the tired side and when we first tried the bed... oh dear this is going to be a problem, but it really wasn't. It was a terrific mattress, great nights sleep. The bathroom was more than adequate but it had a whirlpool tub in the middle of the lounge room ... odd, but behind screens so not invasive, just ... odd.

Security was excellent, swipe cards for door and garage access.

Heaps of great little restaurants and cafes in the immediate vicinity along with a bunch of other hotels, eateries and bars and all of Kings Beach.

I'd certainly stay there again. Not too flash nothing pretentious, I'd just like to see the front counter staff put through a refresher course on how to treat the paying guests.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bulli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This was our first holiday at Rolling Surf Resort and we loved it. The staff were friendly and helpful, although we were a little disappointed with the cleanliness of the apartment on our arrival the staff were quick to rectify this. Overall it was clean and comfortable. The rooftop terrace was a nice feature although we only used it once, it would be much better if it had shade. The swimming pools were great although it would have been better to have both of them heated, it's a shame there is no afternoon sun on the pool area! Overall I would rate our stay as a 9/10 and we would definitely go back!

Room Tip: If you are looking for an ocean view, request the top floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2769Liz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This is my second time staying in Caloundra at the rolling surf resort and once again I was very impressed.
Amazing views !!! Very clean and tidy apartment,great pool and very clean as well.
So close to the beach,cafes and restaurants...BEAUTIFUL.
The Staff and management were so helpful and friendly,I've got to know John,Anne,Jess and Mario on a first name base!!
John the manager even dropped me into town one day when he saw i was walking,he went out of his way,hard to believe !!! that's service and with a smile to!!!
I would highly recommend it for a nice relaxing Holiday Location

Thanks Guys,what can I say 10 out of 10

Room Tip: All rooms are great,all depends on your $$$
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews