We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great unit. Great location. Great host. Great...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wake up to the every changing views of the Pummice Stone Passage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wake up to the every changing views of the Pummice Stone Passage
Take a stroll along the Bulcock Beach walkway And take the Easy Way...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
Wake up to the every changing views of the Pummice Stone Passage
Take a stroll along the Bulcock Beach walkway
And take the Easy Way...
Welcome to a cosy one bedroom opened planned resort appartment
Prepare yourself a light snack in my fully decked out kitchen
Make sure you wake up for Beer o'clock to watch the sun go down
Next day.. lay by the pool or have a hot spa..
or enjoy some alfresco dining using the BBQ facilities
Or play some games in the games room
Pump some iron in the gym?....
Caloundra Street Fair on every Sunday 8-1pm
Vegetarian cafe: Greenhouse cafe in Lamkin Lane
The Paleo Place, Beautiful dishes for the health conscious
Award winning barista at Lamkin Lane Coffee
A stones throw to the beach: Bulcock Beach, 5 minutes walk from the apartment.
Alfesco dine on the promenard
Or go fishing off the boardwalk
Kings Beach, a short 15 mins walk
Fun water park for the kids at Kings Beach
Glass house mountains
Craft beers on tap at the Drift Bar, only 1 5 minute walk from the complex.
Live music, happy house, great food.
Twilight markets on every Friday night in summer
or just lay back and take it all in from the balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast, Queensland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PeteAdvis...
Brisbane
Level 5 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Sudden cancellation by owner”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were quiet excited about our booking and received a welcome message the next day but we were let down by the owners who then decided to cancel our fully paid booking after 2 days with only a remark of "double booked" all of a sudden. No apology or any alternative dates were offered which isn't very professional. Unfortunately the timing of this cancellation has made matters worse as our credit card cut off period has ended and there is no sight of a refund as yet even though 24 hours has elapsed which leaves us in limbo in trying to book something else. If the refund arrives my account will be in credit but not in the billing period to which this booking was charged at. I tried to contact 1800 support but ended up being transferred to an overseas operator who was not confident in providing me timing details of the refund for Australian timezone. This whole experience has made us very wary of using this site.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Hi PeteAdvisor,
Thanks for your review.

Sincere apologies for the cancellation, however we have someone else managing the property and online listings while Bernie and I have been overseas for several months, without immediate access to the internet. They didn't realise that, the apartment had already been booked on another site.

We hadn't had a chance to respond to your message given the time difference of a few days and our location, so the 'double booked' response was obviously an automated response from TripAdvisor.

We are sorry that there have been complications with your credit card, but as the booking was 7 months in advance and a full refund provided, there shouldn't be a problem with the funds being returned.

It's an unfortunate series of events on both sides as we do our best to accommodate our potential guests where possible, however in this instance we are sorry but we can't offer you alternate dates. We do hope that you find alternative accommodation for your stay.
All the best Helen & Bernie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelSle...
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great unit. Great location. Great host. Great price!!”
Reviewed 11 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Thank you to our host for our stay. Lots of little extras that made it such an easy & enjoyable trip. Would stay here again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
Hi Gerrard, Your welcome back any time. Bernie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
18rdp
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent,very warm welcome and we hopeto come again as the studio is very cosy.”
Reviewed 8 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The location is ideal,near to beaches and also good for shopping or eating out.Can be reached by Brisbane airport transfer door to door.Local buses are very near to all different places.Swimming pool and Gym on site.Very friendly and helpful staff.
We were greeted very warmly by owners relative and met personally Helen when we very sadly had to say goodbye.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2017
So glad you had a good time.. You are welcome back anytime. It is a pity you live so far away.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HelenWarb...
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, well-equipped apartment in great location!”
Reviewed 11 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights in March and really loved our stay!! The apartment was very well equipped, clean and had all the mod cons. They'd included some really nice touches with toiletries in the bathroom, a helpful homemade booklet with local information and advice and even chocolates!
The apartment had secure parking and was in walking distance to the shops, beaches and some great restaurants. The view was a bonus too!
We'll definitely be back next time we're in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The little touches were really nice
Liked least: They had forgotten our booking so we had to wait a while but they rectified the problem as soon as they could
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Feb 2017
We look forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing