We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Thai!”

Blue Orchid Thai Restaurant
Reserve with
Blue Orchid Thai Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 203 Restaurants in Caloundra
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Caloundra
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious Thai!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Best Thai i've probably ever had. Great little restaurant, hard to find though. The food is absolutely fantastic!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Elshaylo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    80
    31
    14
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best value for money Thai food in Caloundra”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Food is excellent and very good value. Would recommend it if you're in Caloundra. Only issue is the stairs if you have someone who struggles with lots of stairs.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lozza3012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Thai ever!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The food was great, every dish had its own unique flavour especially the curry dish. Service was great as was the ambience. Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna19992013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic”
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Having eaten a lot of Thai food including in Bangkok and Phuket, was extremely impressed with the food at the Blue Orchid restaurant, well deserving of their awards. Great ambience friendly attentive staff, not the most expensive Thai restaurant in Caloundra. We had the spring rolls and satay chicken for entree, couldn't fault them and the massaman curry, blue orchid duck and pad thai all of which were excellent, would eat there any time I'm in Caloundra. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Best deep fried icecream ever!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We're visiting from Brisbane for the weekend and noticed the '2nd best Thai restaurant in Australia' sign at the front of the store. Was a bit concerned about the terrible reviews about the raw chicken that caused food poisoning so decided to go elsewhere last night. As Thai food lovers, we found ourselves wanting to try them out anyway, but just no chicken dishes.

We ordered our usual Thai dishes. Green curry but beef instead of chicken. Flavours were great but we found the beef a bit chewy. We also had the seafood pad thai. It was lacking in flavour we thought.

My partner is a MAJOR deef fried icecream fan. He has to order it if we ever see it on a menu.. so glad we did! It was a bit pricey at about $8 but we thought it was worth it! Just the perfect amount of coconut, crispy, not too thick and not too thin with the icecream still so hard on the inside. Laid on top of a bed of custard and topped with chocolate sauce. Perfect. Lasting last impression.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Orchid Thai Restaurant also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Kings Beach, Caloundra
 

Been to Blue Orchid Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing