We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and view”
Review of The Moorings Cafe/Restaurant - CLOSED

The Moorings Cafe/Restaurant
Price range: US$10 - US$23
Cuisines: Australian, International, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Enjoy a relaxed Breakfast or Lunch with view over the water.If you feel for a light meal or the full deal.Why not try our home made Cakes , Scones or Quiches for morning tea.Open from Tuesday - Sunday from 7.30am - 3.00 pm . We are Fully licensed.NOW PET FRIENDLY , BRING YOUR DOG THEY ARE WELCOME BY US.On the leash and well behaved and any size .
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food and view”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

We ate here several times during a recent visit to Golden beach. The coffee is excellent and the lunch meals are very very tasty. We didn't strike anything we didn't like but the favorite was a Spicy Mexican chicken wrap or similar thingie (cant quite remember).
The service is very friendly and it is very clean. It is always busy and i suspect many locals also dine here as it is pet friendly as well. It's a great asset to the Golden Beach area and a "must do" if you are there.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ravinon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    69
    19
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Awesome place to enjoy”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I am a local and have finally found a place to call home, This Restaurant is truly an very enjoyable experience, The staff are friendly, the meals are plentifull and very moderately priced.

The outlook over the Pumicestone Passage is peacefull and relaxing.

I often visit here with friends for lunch and enjoy my time there, every time.

Try the Chicken Club Sandwich or for brekky the Eggs Benny. or just pop in for a coffee. You wont be dissapointed.

Enjoy Enjoy Enjoy

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshinebenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good location - good food.”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Love breakfasts at the Moorings Cafe. It's perfectly situated overlooking the Pumistone Passage and Bribie Island and the breakfast menu choice is really good. I have something different every time and always come away happy. Go for a stroll before or after breakfast on the walkway alongside the water.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fossie4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Breakfast with the Swans”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the Moorings Resort to find that it had this small cafe right next to the pool was a welcomed plus. Lunch and breakfast after a swim was the order of the day. Food was really good for the price and to combine it with the views across the street of Pummerstone passage made it even better. Black Swans, large shipping going into Brisbane and views of Caloundra made it a very relaxing dining experience. The staff were very welcoming and were very helpful. It is also pet friendly which is a bonus for the puppy people. Over all, a pleasurable experience for the holiday maker.

Helpful?
Thank JOHN R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“All good..”
Reviewed 25 January 2014 via mobile

Sunday breakfast at The Moorings was excellent. Friendly and quick service, portions and quality as well as presentation great.
Can definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice spot overlooking the water...

Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalCitizen88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Moorings Cafe/Restaurant also viewed

Golden Beach, Caloundra
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing