We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good find at Coloundra”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Sunny's at Moffat

Sunny's at Moffat
Ranked #30 of 203 Restaurants in Caloundra
Price range: US$13 - US$31
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly, Kids, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Moffat Beach, there is definitely something about this picture perfect location that just keeps people coming back. And no wonder with Sunny's at Moffat's wonderful food combined with the perfect weather and our stunning views that can be seen from every table.Head chef, owner and Moffat Beach local, Sunny Moore has a passion for cooking and combined with stunning location keeps it alive all year round. Only the freshest, local produce is used with ingredients sourced from around the Sunshine Coast. The menu changes seasonally with old favourites remaining for our loyal customers that continue to return.With options covering big breakfasts, to lazy long lunches and delicious dinners there is always something to entice. The specials board constantly changes and gives the customers an insight into upcoming menu changes.Sunny's at Moffat is a family run business that loves to get to know you the customer just as well as we know all our staff members.We encourage that warm, comfortable, laid back atmosphere, that we love to work in and we know you enjoy.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good find at Coloundra”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Went there for dinner recently. Friendly efficient service and a nice location. Had the Risotto and Pork Belly - great meals delivered with a smile - thanks!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank terrysmithgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny m, Owner at Sunny's at Moffat, responded to this review, 19 November 2013
Thanks for the review. We are just in the process of renovating our restaurant and also starting a new summer menu from this saturday so all will be different and of course just as good upon your return :) cheers Sunny Moore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    49
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
“Good solid lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

Had lunch here today, food was great, location second to none and we all had a great experience.

The only negatives (and these are minor) is that the coffee was bitter (merlo, so no suprises there) and the Mexican waiter was a little surly and arrogant

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Suncoastkidd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great food and Ocean Views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2013 via mobile

Consistently good, the owner/chef is a great cook and has fantastic weekly specials. I always love the duck salads. The best Restaurant in Moffat by far :)

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mollygracew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny m, Owner at Sunny's at Moffat, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
Thankyou Molly, I do try to keep the specials flowing and with duck being one of my all time favourite things there is no shortage of inspiration!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Favourite Local Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

Always love to go here for lunch or coffee. The menu is well priced and has lots to choose from. Staff are friendly. Views of Moffat Beach are always nice whether it is in Summer or Winter.
Lovely for looong lunches with girlfriends!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nelle173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny m, Owner at Sunny's at Moffat, responded to this review, 12 June 2013
thanks nelle for your lovely words. We look forward to seeing you regularily over the winter monthes for sunshine, views and delightful looong lunches (the best kind :) )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caloundra
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely Restaurant with amazing Ocean Views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2013

We have dined frequently at Sunny's at Moffat. The food has always been good quality and the service is prompt and friendly. The views of Moffat Beach are spectacular. The Sunday morning breakfast is always packed so best to book. For lunch they have on the menu the most divine chicken and pumpkin salad. Its the nicest salad I have ever tasted. Overall a great restaurant with good food, service and amazing location. What more could you want?

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank rayshar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sunny m, Owner at Sunny's at Moffat, responded to this review, 10 April 2013
thanks for the review! We here at Sunny's are always happy when we here of repeat customers enjoying what we do, our lovely food and view! Our chicken salad has had to remain on the menu for over three years now and it looks like it will be around for a lot longer. thanks again Sunny Moore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunny's at Moffat also viewed

Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 
Caloundra, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Sunny's at Moffat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing