We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Goondiwindi Holiday Park
Reviewed 4 October 2013

I recently stayed with my family in a 2 bedroom cabin, and was quite impressed. The beds were comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Even though it was situated out of the town, there was still the odd bit of traffic noise from trucks travelling through the night.
The lady at reception was very helpful and explained the features of the cabin. My daughter and her friend certainly enjoyed the pool and artesian bath!
It was probably a bit dearer than I'd expect to pay for a caravan park, but I couldn't really fault the facilities.
Would recommend highly.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (90)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 90 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

We usually have a caravan but not on this quick trip to Brisbane , we stayed at the big 4 to check it out for our next trip with the van and found it better than expected . The staff where helpful showing us the en suite cabins features , outside it looked a bit dated but clean with good a/c flat screen etc and it had a bbq out side that we used that night . Found the grounds well cared for but the feature was the artesian spa/pool just the thing after a long day on the road and had a pleasant chat with fellow travellers . A bit out of town for shops , it was quite at night only a bit highway noise in the distance and value was good for the area .

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gertsbigadventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

Overall this caravan park was worth the money. Right on the highway near service stations and McDonalds, so it's well located to enable an early start with convenient breakfast for the road. The only downfall was that our site was next to a permanent resident who started mowing the lawn very early waking us up. Management probably could have done more to police this, but this was the only negative. Will definitely return. :-)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We had an ensuite cabin at this park. Very comfortable and spotlessly clean. There even was a small barbecue on the front porch. Our cabin was named after the Australian poet "Banjo" Patterson and there was some interesting information about him in the cabin. I found the staff to be very helpful and we arrived just in time for the free cuppa and some damper around a campfire. There is a small pool and spa fed by an artesian bore. The grounds are nicely landscaped and well maintained. The main shopping area is a short drive away from the park itself.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRD143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Lovely surrounds for a caravan park, sadly staff attitude brusque and terse. Night time bathroom lights on a timer system, I sustained quite a nasty bruise and soft tissue injuries following a fall in the shower corner when the light turned off after 5 minutes.

I would not return to this venue nor recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShelleyQ008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Shelley


Thank you for taking the time to contact BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park and to provide us with feedback regarding your recent experiences during your visit to our park.

I am the guest relations manager of the park and welcome all feedback from our valued guests.

I am sorry that both incidences affected your stay with us.

We take the safety of our guests very seriously and a procedure is put in place to keep and accurate account of the length of time the toilet block lights stay on for. Each timer is set to 20 minute intervals which we believe is an adequate length of time to use the facilities.

I am sorry that you found our staff members to be discourteous. I have personally spoken to each staff member concerned and have put in place some additional training to improve standards in the future.

Thank you once again for your feedback and I apologise that we were unable to meet your expectations.


Warm Regards



Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

This is our fourth time staying here. Our dogs are made to feel welcome. The artesian spa and pool are fantastic especially in the middle of winter. And during weekdays at 4:30 damper is cooked for guests round a campfire. Doesn't get much better than this!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nessiemcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Nessie


Thank you from all the staff here at BIG4 Goondiwindi for you very kind words.

We look forward to seeing you again on your travels.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

This was a pleasant place to stop-over on our long return
trip.A drive-thru site (no slab) was spacious,green grass
& well maintained gardens. We liked the individual,clean bathroom
facilities,which were great.Staff were friendly & helpful so we would
stop here again in this comfortable park.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carol p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
big4goondiwindi, Guest Relations Manager at Goondiwindi Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Carol


Thank you very much for your pleasant review of your stay with us at BIG4 Goondiwindi.

We look forward to seeing you again on your travels.


Thank you from all the staff at BIG4 Goondiwindi Tourist Park.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Goondiwindi hotels
1.2 mi away
Binalong Motel
Binalong Motel
#4 of 9 in Goondiwindi
100 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Ascot Lodge Motor Inn
1.3 mi away
The Town House Motor Inn
The Town House Motor Inn
#3 of 9 in Goondiwindi
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
Comfort Inn Goondiwindi
#7 of 9 in Goondiwindi
55 reviews
2.0 mi away
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
Goondiwindi Tourist Park
#1 of 3 in Goondiwindi
93 reviews
0.5 mi away
Goondiwindi Motel
Goondiwindi Motel
#8 of 9 in Goondiwindi
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goondiwindi Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goondiwindi Holiday Park

Address: 36 Old Cunningham Hwy, Goondiwindi, Queensland 4390, Australia (Formerly Gundy Star Tourist Park)
Region: Australia > Queensland > Goondiwindi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Goondiwindi
Price Range: £61 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goondiwindi Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goondiwindi Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing